Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa paula

Good location, great bowling alley conviniently cl

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great place to stay, safe, remodeled and beat stagff I've ever met. I'd recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Irma your wonderful comments regarding our staff and hotel are very uplifting! Thank you for taking the time to not only provide a review, but also recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Warm regards, Mireya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, room and breakfast was way more than I expected.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired and it isn't in the greatest of areas.
Location: As I said, the area is not the greatest and upon pulling into the lot, it didn't feel that great. Once we were inside, everything changed!
The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The room was nicely appointed and laid out very well. It was very comfortable. The free breakfast was incredible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Great to see we lived up to your expectations. We love it when our guests share their honest opinion about our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and let us know how we can make your next stay extra special. It will be our pleasure! Sincerely, Mireya
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: NO SMOKING in the rooms.
Location: This hotel is right next to a bowling alley with a restaurant inside. Parking is limited
The overall visit was just okay for a one night stay. The first room we had smelled like cigarettes, so we reported this to management immediately upon arrival. We went into our second room and the internet connection was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience cause by the smell of the smoking. Your feedback has been forward to our management team to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much more better experience. Best, Mireya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Came to visit family-great location-SAFE-best staff I've ever encountered!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Your wonderful comments regarding our staff and hotel are very uplifting. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We hope to see you soon again. Best, Mireya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradley, CA

Convenient & centrally located to what we needed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The room is nice & spacious & had a lot of choices for breakfast. Every member of the staff was very nice & helpful.
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: We were visiting family & friends & the location is centrally located to where we needed to be.
We had no issue with noise from rooms on either side of us, but we could hear everything in the hallway. People were extremely loud & could be heard very easily. The person above our room also stomped around a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Mireya Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay with us at the Best Western Canoga Park. Also thank you for spending your valuable time to writing a review. We look forward to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds with lots of comfy pillows.
Cons: Carpet
Location: Don't let the bowling alley scare you off. Our stay was quiet, safe, comfortable, and clean.
Relaxing, comfortable and clean room with exercise room and excellent continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a bowling ally

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk area is under construction, a little inconvenient. Breakfast area is new and clean and we have so many healthy choices. Room facing the courtyard was quiet. The hotel shared parking lot with a bowling ally and it felt like many people in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Wouldve been nice to know they were remodelling and would have to walk outside and around the building to get to rooms. Staff was rude and didn't think we stayed there and tried charging for free coffee. The bed was amazing though! People in hot tub were loud and then got butt naked. Didn't mind the woman as she was very cute!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jo-Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels