Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Stay was very good, location was convenient, service and room was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to lots of food :)

Posted May 23, 2016
Nice clean room, all the amenities of home! Lots of good food surrounding the area, the free buffet offered by the hotel in the morning was really good too. If I'm ever in diamond bar again, this is where I'll stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Marty, Thank you for letting us us know that we succeeded in providing you comfortable accommodation and fine service. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best maintain the condition of clean and services we offer so you will enjoy your future visits at our hotel consistently. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It was a nice hotel. Everything was clean.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The room was big with a sitting area, desk, ironing board and iron. Plenty of closet room an a big TV.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be more knowledgeable. The temperature of the water in the shower needs to be inspected.
Location: I stayed in Diamond Bar because my sister lives close. There are plenty of restaurants. It is a nice area.
The room was big. It had a microwave and refrigerator. The television was 55" and had plenty of tv channels to choose. The hotel staff was ok. I wanted to check out earlier. I had paid for four nights and only wanted to stay for three and they told me to call Expedia. I called and they did nothing and told me to go back and ask Best Western. They said I had to go to Expedia. I went back and forth and I did not recoup my money. They also charged $100.00 deposit at check-in. This was not posted on the website. I was quite surprised and very unhappy. If you pay cash, you get your money back when you check out. If you use a credit card, you get your money back in 3-5 days. I was told if it did not appear to call Best Western. This was a very negative experience in that area. Otherwise, the room was nice and quiet. The shower was hard to regulate because you turned to the exact temperature and then it would turn hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Elaine, Thank you for sharing an insightful feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience due to unstable water temperature, this will be shared with the team so this issue is avoided moving forward. Like other hotels we indeed require security deposit upon check in and return the amount 100% after room inspection and found no breakage/damages . We offer competitive price and cost of repairs and or replacement of supplies would significantly affect us financially. Your feedback will be shared with our team for reference, we will work hard so we can further improve our services and serve you better. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have the chance to make up for the setback.
3 out of 5
by Robert from San Diego, CA

Solid 3 stars for a good value.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
After having read some of the reviews on Hotel.com I was a little leery of booking the rooms for my family. Some of the reviews mentioned the manager was rude and inconsiderate but I found the manager to be very polite and accommodating. The rooms were surprisingly large and the beds were comfortable enough for one night away from home. The price we paid was reasonable for SoCal and would have even been a better value if we didn't already have breakfast plans and would have taken advantage of the complimentary breakfast tickets. Lot's of places to shop nearby for food, etc. but the freeway noise at night will either lull you to sleep or keep you up most of the night. Luckily I slept pretty good after a five hour birthday party. I give this place a solid 3 stars based on my recent stay and will probably stay here in the future when in the Diamond Bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us positive feedback score and remarks following your stay at our hotel with your family. I am glad that you were pleased with your visit with us we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only bad thing was the shower would get hot and cold while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry for the inconvenience due issue with the water temperature. I further apologize that our staff on duty was unable to check and address this problem immediately. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
by brian

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, Thank you for the positive feedback score you posted for our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine, good value experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but loud freeway noise.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, but the noise in the rooms on the freeway side is too high.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Unimpressive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, I am so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay with us. Nonetheless, I still hope we could have the chance to make up for our shortcomings and serve you better in the future. We hope to see you again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an ok stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I was very tired and didn't want to drive home. I had expedia points so I decided to look for a room. The room was clean the pillows were not comfy at all the headboard kept falling so that was annoying the walls are too thin too much noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. I regret that you were not comfortable during your visit at our hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, this will be escalated and addressed accordingly. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Have a great day!