Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location. restaurant on site

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location,
Cons: allow breakfast to be carried out.
easy to find, balconies with most of the rooms. restaurant on-site with free breakfast buffet, free parking, free internet, close to many restaurants. friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff is very nice.
Cons: The rooms are very dated and it get very loud from the street traffic if you are in the front.
I requested a room and was told I would get it. When I checked in the people had decided to stay longer so I was stuck somewhere else. Wanted the 1st floor because we have bad knees and had to walk upstairs and never could get any 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly.Restraurant facility was drawback, but menus and food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort

Posted Jan 6, 2017
clean room , nice attitude employees, comfort, breakfast was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for such a hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Maybe because it is close to the beach I will give it one plus otherwise I don't recommend staying in this hotel. It smells like Old apartments. The dining ware we're not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to places we wanted to go.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: nice and great breakfast.
Cons: can't think of anything off hand.
Location: Close to our family
We enjoyed our room and how quiet and comfortable it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Good location and price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Stayed here for one night and I loved the location and price. Hotel was decent and had nice pool area. Breakfast was great and included! Would stay here again for overnights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca

Return Trip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to have more then one elevator. The staff has to use it with the clientel.
Location: Great location with everything close by.
Great hotel, nice area, good breakfast. This was my second time at this hotel. Priced right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staying at Rio.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty compact. Everything within reach once we checked in.
Cons: Where you check in.
Location: Too many to list. Do your homework before getting there if you want to do anything besides gambling!
Hotel check in was too deep once inside the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Larger TV
Location: Everything you want is right there.
This is an older hotel that has been kept up very nicely. The room was very large. The lighting in the bathroom was very good. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was fantastic. Good location with lots of shops and restaurants, movie theaters etc. Good location. Would definitely stay again.