Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena relación precio -calidad

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Buenas instalaciones y desayuno.
Location: Buena ubicación para quienes no quieren hospedarse en el centro de Los Angeles. Cerca de lindas ciudades playeras.
Excelente opción para la costa de Los Angeles. Se accede rápidamente desde cualquier lugar de ese sector de la costa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Good position

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Its position was the most convient for our purpose.
Cons: a little updating of decoration , although its present condition is not bad.
Location: you can catch local busses to downtown Long Beach where there is an Aquarium and The Queen Mary to visit also you are not far from Seal Beach.
This Best Western is a good place to stay if taking your sons or daughters to Cal State Uni, there is a bus stop directly in front that takes you straight on to Campus.The Hotel provides a nice selection for Breakfast, rooms are comfortable and the pool is warm. This was our first ever visit to the US and we were very satisfied , the staff here were very helpful with our many questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columia, MO

Great

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Wonderful breakfast, pool, jacuzzi. Will book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. The room looks dated but the garden is big and nice. Breakfast venue is nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont ferrand

très sympa

Posted Jul 29, 2016
séjour de 10 jours. chambre spacieuse en rez de jardin à côté de la piscine, proche du jaccuzzi, tout était super. petit déjeuner très copieux, personnel très sympathique. un supermarché à 3 mn de l'hôtel, pratique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed bad sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The bed was so hard I had a difficult time sleeping. 😢
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Only the breakfast and the hotel location was above 4. The rest around 2 or below. The room carpet needs replacement or industrial cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Just ok but good location!! Kids are in a pool playing, having fun. One of the ladies at the check in told them to be quite. There are Construction going on, noisy already, don't know why she told my kids to be quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: we had a few water bugs in the bathroom and sink areas.
We stayed at this hotel for a week. The location is great. Near everything including the beach. The front desk staff were excellent, especially the young girl that checked us in on Saturday afternoon. She was very kind and extremely helpful getting our room ready for us. Breakfast was good too. The outside gardens are very beautiful as well and great places to take photos. We are already planning our next years trip here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON Canada

After-cruise stay. Loved it.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here for 2 days after our cruise. Our room was huge. Every room has it's own balcony or patio. We rented a car but the hitel has restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff were great. The breakfast was awesome, not continental. I highly recommend this hotel. Price is right too.