Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hotel of great value but wrong location if driving

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd.
Cons: Its hardware cannot be improved. You get for what you pay for. Maybe their room card key can be better.
Location: Hollywood Blvd, some American restaurants like Hard Rock Cafe
For its price this hotel is acceptable. But if you are driving, you would have difficult time to get in and out of the hotel because the traffic on the front street is extremely heavy and non-stop and it is impossible to make left-turn out. Other things that you may not care include the little trouble with the card key for our room; it usually does not work for the second time and we had to get new one for three times during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel in walking distance to events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

good location but room stinks

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff was friendly, location was good, within walking of everything. The smell of the room was disgusting, we paid for a non smoking room but it smelled as though it was once a smokers room and they tried to cover the smell with a ton of air freshener. The smell made me nauseous and gave me a headache, I wouldn't stay here again or recommend this hotel solely because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The only thing I didn't like is having to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to the heart of Hollywood

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Also, it's nice to have an onsite restaurant/bar.
Cons: Free parking
Location: It's in Hollywood...look it up.
Great proximity to the Hollywood Bowl and the walk of fame. Standard rooms, but you're not in L.A. to stay inside all day. Only downside...they make you pay for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abilene,tx

Disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Paid 18.00 for parking, small spaces, inches on each side plus wall. Rain kept us awake, plus traffic. Heater, we started coughing, room cold. No breakfast, I pick Best western for great room, rest. Asked front desk for directions, she said do you have a GPS. I had trouble with my GPS. I remembered the map on where hotel was and streets. I finally found CBS studios. I will not go to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills, small clean hotel room

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I liked its convenience, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: It's just a bit outdated, could use to be spruced up. Also noise and conversation from the parking garage could be heard in my room.
Location: Although I didn't go myself, I'm told it's a 10 minute walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and other Hollywood attractions.
I stayed over one night on business. The price was very reasonable and the location was good for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, CA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: It proximity to Universal Studios.
Cons: Friendlier staff. More comfortable beds.
Location: Universal Studios. Great pizza place.
We checked in about 7pm. Staff were young kids. I tried asking what my family and I could do or what was nearby. The gal was annoyed that I was taking time away from her talking to another girl.She said the Chinese Theater was nearby as the Hollywood stars. Not too friendly or welcoming. Went up to the room where it was freezing cold. Decor is outdated. Walls are super thin. I was extremely nervous that these are outside rooms. Other occupants are able to walk by your room and look into the window. I was afraid someone would try to peep in. Non the less an hour later I heard another family with young children walk by which reassured me. There were plenty of towels. Internet was slow but we managed. The beds were rock hard. My husband and I agreed that it was good we were only staying one night. The boy in the morning while we checked out made up for the two gals the night prior. He asked how our stay was and what we had planned for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Hollywood.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The outside appearance of the hotel looks ok. The staff are nice and helpful. I like the room, the beds are very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Noise of the heater. Shuttle to Universal studio would be great.
Location: The location is perfect, within distance to Universal Studio and restaurants and stores.
We loved our trip, got a nice hotel near Universal Studio. The outside appearance of the hotel looks ok. The staff are nice and helpful. I like the room, the beds are very comfortable and clean. The only thing that bot her me was the noise of the heater was kind of loud when it was on at night time, and you can hear people talking at the outside even thought my room window and door were closed. Luckily, the noise did not last too long. I also love the location of the hotel. It close to Universal Studio, it was the purpose of our trip. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great Hotel in a great location. Had a room on the backside, and it was quite and comfortable.