Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice enough

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Was a typical hotel experience. Nothing to complain about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
i am a travel RN who work at night. I book a hotel room to get some sleep before my next shift. This hotel was less than 10 min away from the hospital. Unfortunately, I need to check in earlier than 3pm because I start my shift at 6:45 pm. I was unable to check in earlier and was told that check in was 3 pm without offering a possibility of an earlier check in. I left and also cancelled my next week reservation. I will not book with any Best Western again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location, only a short walk to Hollywood Blvd. Older facilities but very clean and you get what you pay for. Was noisy at times but considering the location, it is to be expected. However, noise was not unbearable. Good room size, friendly and helpful staff. Felt very safe considering the neighborhood. If you are looking for something cheap for only a few nights, you can't fault it. Wouldn't recommend having kids stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of street noise

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Very noisy, I understand a hotel can not stop there guest from coming in late and being loud, but the walls must be very thin I could hear everything that went on at night including lots of street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel not bad... parking is a little challenging

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Had a good stay at the hotel. Nice staff, clean room. Just got to get use to the parking situation. I would stay there again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good location for Hollyward Boulevard.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Rebuild the hotel, prime location
Location: Close to all of Hollywood destinations
Older hotel, needs to be knocked down and rebuilt. Damp in rooms around missing skirting boards, were fixed on day two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 29, 2015
This hotel is great. The front desk is very friendly. It was a minute or two to check in and get the keys since I already booked it online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

A very clean and friendly place.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very nice clean and friendly. Walking distance to Hollywood Bkvd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Universal Studios, but.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It was on a busy road, so getting out became a challenge at times with the traffic. The bed was on the firm side for my wife. Parking was tight for my Nissan Titan, average sized covered stalls (recommend a car). Staff was helpful and the room was kept in good condition. This made me not even pay attention to it, which is a good feeling. Others places we have stayed at made me want to keep my shoes on and nit pick at everything. You know the thought--I paid how much for this room?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
It was great. The hotel is not that fancy but it's better if you're thinking about savings and better.