Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Parking costed 20 dollars.

Posted May 24, 2017
Over price rate for this hotel. The room was very small and dark. Parking costed 20 dollars. Did not like the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location to Hollywood strip. Went to visit the beach. Had a great time. Staff at the hotel are great. I would recommend this place to any traveler .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, simple hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The convenience to the Hollywood Bowl
Cons: More selection on the restaurant menu, not too many choices in the area so would be nice for them to offer a larger selection
Location: Not much to do nearby if you don't drive. Short walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl
This is a decent place to stay for a few days, I was going to a concert so the location was perfect for me. I would definitely stay here again if I were going to the Hollywood Bowl, or anything in the vicinity. Nothing fancy, but its definitely not the worst. Taxi from LAX cost me $82, I took the shuttle when I was leaving and that was only $24.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Very nice area with great local amenities.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and safe
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and we slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

5 day vacation in Hollywood

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a great experience at the hotel. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was very easy to access Hollywood and sunset blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Everything went smoothly.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Nothing I could tell.
Location: Meltdown Comics.
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Excellent hotel ideally located in Hollywood

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, location, atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Just a short walk to local shops, only a short walking distance to main Hollywood attractions, such as Chinese Theatre, Wax works, Hard Rock Cafe.
The staff at this hotel were very welcoming and helpful finding us transportation at a reasonable rate to visit attractions. The staff were all friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is clean - the rooms are cleaned every day and new towels put in the rooms daily. It is only a short walk to the main Hollywood attractions. Overall an ideal place to stay in LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stopover

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Just here for 2 days en-route to Hawaii. Easy to walk to Hollywood sights and for access to metro or buses. Bed comfortable and good shower. Does not have many facilities but is good if you just need a bed for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Better mattress.
Location: Great location, easy access to shopping and food.
The room was fine, the only complaint I have is the mattress was too hard. It made for a few nights of very uncomfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to Hollywood Blvd & metro

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: convenience
Location: Hollywood Blvd attractions are within easy walk. Metro is easy to access. Highway 101 is nearby with easy access.
10 min walk from the Hollywood Blvd attractions and Red Line metro stop. Very convenient. Rooms are modest but very comfortable. Everything worked well. small cafe on-site was convenient and good service. parking was convenient and easy. i will stay there again. fairly priced. Desk staff was well trained and very helpful and friendly.