Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a Motel - not a Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
As Highland connects with Hwy 101 just north of the Inn, Highland & Hollywood Blvd are JAMMED in the afternoon rush hour; which made for a LONG time getting to the Inn at that time of day. They have on-site parking, but it is cramped and cost $18/day. On the plus side, it's a 10 minute walk to the Hollywood Bowl; which is why I booked it. If it weren't for proximity to the Hollywood Bowl, I would never book a place on Highland again; because of the traffic congestion. I'd get a place west of Highland. The room was clean, smallish, and the bed comfortable; your typical motel room. There's no lobby and the bar/café was tiny and was not stylish. Again, characteristics of a motel. The staff were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Within walking distance the Hollywood Bowl.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very nice...I would definitely stay here again. Loved that we could walk to the Hollywood Bowl from here. Sweeeet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and self-parking on property. (I hate valet parking, especially with my own vehicle.)
Location: 5 min walk to Hollywood bowl. Short walk to Hollywood Blvd attractions.
Property and room met expectations. Room was nice and clean albeit a bit small and dated. Staff was good. Satisfied with stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good budget hotel very close to Hollywood Blvd

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Cheap, cheerful, great location. Good little bistro in the lobby. Parking was easy and reasonable.
Cons: it's an older property but apart from that it was fine.
Location: Universal, Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood Bowl - loads to do.
We booked this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios, not realizing it was only a few blocks from Hollywood Boulevard, so it was doubly useful as there was plenty to do within waking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresni

Staff was attentive

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Minutes after we got into our room the front desk called and made sure everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Clean, functional, walkable

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Room was clean and functional. It was a bit noisier than we would have liked, as the parking is below the rooms, which are all connected by breeze ways. It's easy to walk down Highland avenue to the Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre with all the handprints of the stars, and other tourist attractions. Walking back up the hill is a bit more difficult if you are not in good shape, my 79 year old mother managed, but with a few rest stops. There is a small swimming pool and a cafe for quick meals. Not a destination hotel or one with any particular charm, but suited to our needs as a base from which to explore the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in LA

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Standort
Cons: PayTV für US-Amerikanische Sportveranstaltungen am Abend
Location: Hollywood, BelAir, Griffith Observatory Strand an sich nur 15-20 Min entfernt, aufgrund Vekehr aber idR 40-60 Minuten
Gutes Hotel mit genügend (kostenpflichtigen) Parkplätzen direkt am Hollywood Walk of Fame und Griffith Observatory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Sehr guter Service, gutes zentrales Hotel in Hollywood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Had a very nice room, clean, modern, quiet.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms were immaculate, clean, quiet, modern.
Cons: Unfortunately, the restaurant and bar were closed for renovation.
Location: Right next to Hollywood Bowl, convenient location.
Checked right in, no problems, convenient parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A pleasure.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, condition of rooms.
Location: Near walk of fame, Chinese theatre, American Cinematheque and the Hollywood Bowl, so it's well-located for people attending functions in the are
This is my third visit to the hotel, and it remains a well-located, fairly-priced place to stay while attending functions in Hollywood. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. A small restaurant on-site is available for breakfast before heading out for the day. My only complaint is that the dull roar of traffic does seep into the rooms and may disturb light sleepers.