Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt laurel, NJ

convenient hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice comfy bed and clean bathroom. But the hotel room has a smell to it when you walk in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. Parking was easy. Continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Delightful Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stellar Service! The Manager was amazing, as well as her staff, she knew how to handle the inconveniences I encountered - Touch of Class...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was clean, the free breakfast was good (better on Saturday morning). The lady at the front desk was very friendly upon arrival. I didn't like how the ladies making breakfast stood over you while you were eating and collected tips near the trash bin. Also I ate breakfast with a big group every morning and the manager asked us to not moved the tables together. What? Why? We cleaned up after ourselves and moved the tables back where they were. Just didn't make sense to me. Other than that the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good Price, Great Deal

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This hotel was clean and the room was a decent size for two people to move around in. I liked the underground parking garage...well lit and felt my car was safe. We loved the complimentary breakfast! It was a full breakfast with lots of options (eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit, waffles (regular or blueberry), juices, muffins, bread, English muffins, danish)....and hot coffee, tea or hot chocolate. At 6 am, when the breakfast began, everything was hot and ready. Nice! The front staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice place to stay, especially for the price. Next time I visit Sanita Anita, I'll stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall Excellent Stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was as friendly and as efficient as I have encountered anywhere!
Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Sympa

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Le personnel de l'accueil ainsi que les femmes de ménages sont très attentives à votre confort. Le petit déjeuner est basique, il est géré par deux personnes très distantes des clients, un peu plus de chaleur et de professionnalisme seraient appréciés surtout lorsque l'on reste un mois dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: - Downtown LA - Santa Monica - Shopping
Our week at the Markland Hotel was great! The staff is amazing, great customer service. It has a great location - near Downtown LA yet accessible to pretty much everywhere else. This is Los Angeles, though; you should expect heavy traffic. The room was well kept and clean. It has a mini-fridge, which is pretty cool to store your drinks and snacks. The hotel is small but that works to its advantage in my opinion. Overall, we would recommend it 100%.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid

Posted Oct 16, 2016
a very, very tired hotel...needs a a complete makeover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We had a few issues with our bathroom when we first got to the hotel we stayed for 8 days. They moved us rooms and never had a issue after. The hotel is a great location close to everything and not so expensive. Breakfast was great also