Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
good location and parking, restaurants and supermarkets are just one minute walk from the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It's a nice place, the room was clean, the toilet is awesome! It can automatically spray cleaning. They offer free breakfast, that's very easy for me, because I always hard to decide which food I'm going to eat. I like this place, I'll come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel - Noisy A/C

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, breakfast
Cons: The A/C is Too loud, clean / vacuum the cushions that dress up the bed. Please get better channels to watch for English speaking clients.
Location: Go watch a movie at the local AMC theater around the corner, some nice shopping and places to eat nearby at the small mall around the corner too
2 Adults / 2 Children. Arriving and checking in at the hotel was a breeze, the staff were nice and cordial, so far so good, the location of the hotel and things to do around the area ( AMC Theater, places to eat and outdoor mall are just next door - sweet -) our room appeared clean and tidy but had this "just steam cleaned" kind of smell and felt warm and humid, when we turned on the A/C to the Low setting it was not enough to cool the room down, when we set it to High it sounded kind of loud, to loud for sleeping, like a small air compressor, then go quiet for about a minute, then back to the thrumming sound for several minutes. We tried to leave it on low for a while but again it just wasn't enough to cool the room. When my wife tried to go to sleep she found what looked like small black grains of sand on her side of the bed, it had come from one of the cushions on our bed. When trying to find something to watch on Tv - the selection was poor, mostly mexican and asian and shopping channels - no cable, just what the local area broadcasts over the air. Overall my wife and one of my sons were able to sleep despite the loud A/C sound, myself and my other son had a harder time - often waking up several times when the A/C would switch on. To bad as this is nice hotel with friendly staff with a good location. Switch out the A/C and I might be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent !

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is clean, great bfast and staff was super nice. I will definite stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

My stay 7-14-16 to 7- 16- 16

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is my third time staying at the place. I like to stay here because it clean, quiet, friendly staff, and close to shopping area and free way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, safe, & comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Healthy choices for breakfast, plenty of coffee, nice outdoor pool & hot tub with no rowdy children.
Cons: Shower was nice but almost too hot...hard to adjust temperature.
Location: Safer & quieter than in Hollywood or Los Angeles, but near enough to go to beaches, the Getty, lots of excellent restaurants & beautiful parks.
The King-sized bed was very comfy and clean. Staff was attentive & helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great find!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Safety, price, bathroom features, pleasant staff, clean room, good breakfast
Cons: Spraying for bugs in room
Location: 20-50 minutes from Santa Monica pier, universal studios, downtown LA, Hollywood, other main beaches
I'm so glad we found this hotel for our little excursion to LA. It's a little out of the way (30-50 minutes from major attractions/beaches), but that's a good thing- the area is much safer, and the crowds are non existent! The breakfast is great. They serve waffles, soup, eggs, cereal, muffins, bread, fruit, juice, coffee, sausage, ham, and tea eggs- great right?? Plus you can't beat the price for the area! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because we had an ant problem in our room. The room was very clean, so I don't think it was because of cleanliness, the owners just need to spray or something! Bonus- the bathrooms come with heated bidet toilet- nice :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the restroom
Cons: Better service and need more cleaning
Location: Good location
The hotel is really dirty. There a lot of ants in the restroom. The hotel staff offer bad customer service I request towel they want me to walk to front desk to pick up and return it back to the front desk after used. I stayed a lot of the hotels never had this happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Not the best experience in a Best Western Hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room was okay, however, the bathtub was not clean. We realized on the first night that the tubo was also clogged up. We notified front desk right away but the problem was not fixed day 3!!! Poor customer service overall. We will not come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central california

In the middle of china town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: the breakfast is awful. Maybe great for Chinese but even that we doubt the shower / toilet = idiotic Start over with the bathroom facility
Location: there was a movie theater next door
I was not aware that we would be staying in the middle of China. Nothing but Chinese restaurants. We were told the number was 40. could not even find a McDonalds. Hey, I take it back : there was a Marie Calendar. would have been nice to know this important fact before we booked.