Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Best Western

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel. There was some construction going on. But, it wasn'tany inconvenience. Great room. Nice breakfast. Curdious staff. I recommend it & I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When I initially drove up to the hotel, I admit I was disappointed because of its location. However after I checked into my room and closely examined the surroundings, I became more comfortable. The facility was clean, safe, and comfortable. It's obvious the staff cares about the patrons. And the Continental breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access, plenty of parking, friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable rooms, plenty of parking, garage locked at night. Breakfast Buffet well stocked, would return again. Only minutes to downtown and Long Beach pier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from americ

Convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Parking was a joke
Location: Trolly right there
Room was nice. Staff a bit disinterested. Neighborhood was sketchy at best. Parking was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Beach Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: parking
The place was comfortable, clean and quiet - all what we are looking for after a long drive. Not too far from all the attractions in Long Beach and seems to be in a safe area. I will definitely stay here and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating we look forward to assist you on your next trip to Long Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Bad location. I questioned our safety. No bar or restaurant on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We regret not being able to exceed your expectations, we have little to no control over the atmosphere surrounding the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel was in an odd location, near main road and metro, with neighborhood in back. Very active *nightlife* going on all around. The staff was very kind and accommodating. Breakfast is complimentary though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Grove UT

Great hotel very conveniant

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago while attending an event at the long beach convention center. The room was immaculately clean, the staff was very friendly, and the shuttle was super convenient! Also the continental breakfast was great! Would stay again! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and was able to experience friendly service in your recent stay we strive to make each guest stay a memorable experience it is always rewarding when our guest voice the good in their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Friendly & accommodating

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Had requested early checkin and they accommodated - very happy! And kindly arranged a shuttle back to cruise port. Very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hoping what happened during our stay was a one time thing, but we will never be back. Over all, for the price the room and hotel itself are not terrible. It feels a little "ghetto" but it's what I expected for the price and location. Our problem came when our room was entered not once, not twice, but three times! Twice was by room service just walking in on us even though the do not disturb sign was on the door, and the third was the creepiest. My friend and I had left for the day, came back and discovered someone had been in our room and opened our window, didn't clean anything, simply left our window open. Again, this happened with the do not disturb sign on the door. We felt completely violated and creeped out. We emailed management but communication on their end has been minor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We apreciate you letting us know of the incident, as stated in the email sent to you minutes after receiving your email to report the issue we starter our investigation and are waiting for the lock audit report to accurately know the times and keys that open your lock.