Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Suited our needs

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Where we wanted to be
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
Just there for a short time was good value. We enjoyed our stay nothing else to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable. Rooms were newly renovated and good breakfast. Continent location. We would recommend this hotel and stay there again. Staff was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Clean room. Friendly staff. Would recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SB, CA

It was a convenient location at a great price!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the service and the room's cleanliness and the fair price!
Cons: Breakfast no scramble eggs. :P
Location: Great food and tons of things to do in the Pasadena, SGV area.
Great service ... the service guy for the service around 8 pm was excellent! He was helpful, friendly, and clear about any questions I had. Much appreciated. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff--ordered me a cab for the morning to my conference. I love Best Western Hotels.
Cons: Better heater in the room.
I found the hotel staff to be very helpful. The room was beautiful, but I arrived on a rainy night and I was cold. The heater did not provide enough heat. Also, I was not asked about whether or not I had triple AAA, although maybe this should have been asked by the Expedia agent when I booked the reservation. The front desk person was very helpful and ordered a cab for me for the next morning to go to my conference. This was very helpful since I arrived tired and this was a big help. Rooms were very clean...nice television. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Mt

A Safe Bet

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: This is a little further out, almost on the edge of Pasadena.
The hotel and the rooms have been recently renovated and it shows. While on the small side, our room was nicely appointed and looked inviting. Nice little breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfy beds with plenty of pillows. If the price is right, you really can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I had a two night stay with my kids and my mother. Front desk was very pleasant, fast check in/out. I was very pleased with how clean our room was, big screen TV, plenty of clean towels, comfortable beds (pillows were a bit uncomfortable for me), but over all no complaints. Breakfast was pleasant. Everything was warm, friendly staff and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel

Nice, affordable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, new, comfortable, good amenities.
Cons: My parents did mention that the breakfast selection wasn't as extensive as some other hotels and the breakfast room was also on the small side.
My parents stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with the experience. They had stayed in the Best Western across the street a couple of months ago (for more money) and said this one seemed newer and nicer. My mom really liked their lotion, shampoo, etc that was supplied. I appreciated the price as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Staff at front desk, breakfast room and housekeeping all top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near relatives

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: We liked that we were near our relatives.
Cons: One morning I went back to the breakfast area to get water. One of the attendants rebuked me for going back. I had taken longer than usual to eat.
Location: It is a great location with much to do in the area.
The rooms are clean but small. This place is located on very busy Colorado Blvd but our room was quiet.