Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hotel was in a central location, clean, and comfortable. The only issue was parking because of the construction equipment because of the remodel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We got in very late(2am) and were given our room keys very quickly. We went straight to bed. Room was very nice and recently remodeled. I noticed a couple of ants in the bathroom didn't think much about it, then we left came back and noticed more ants. By the end of the night the bathroom had quite a bit of them so I called the front desk they changed my room immediately, bigger room just not updated yet. Still had everything I needed just not as stylish as the last. Beds were nice, my 2yr old son had room to play. I would definitely stay again just check the bathroom for ants first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrightwood, CA

Great Place for a quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall, the room was very nice & tidy. It was a hot day so the desk concierge gave us both a couple of cold bottles of water when we arrived. We had a small dog with us (who is well behaved) but we were given no grief. --> So, very pet friendly. They really do have a nice breakfast option you wouldn't expect. So many options, how could you complain? We do often have to visit this area (or close by) and will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not the best area

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was fine. We knew it wasn't going to be a five star place, but the prostitute letting a man into her hotel room as we were heading to ours was the biggest red flag. It was only one night so we were fine just staying...but it was a kind of seedy area. No hotel on this road/part of town looked great though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very comfortable and clean!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed are our stay, great location! Close to mall. Close to good take out food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable room.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: There are quite a number of restaurants nearby.
Location: This hotel is a good distance to Griffith Observatory.
After a long day of walking around, I'd say the room given to us was comfortable enough. The beds were a bit small for a queen (we had 2 queen beds), but they were comfy. There were plenty of pillows. The room was clean. For a continental breakfast, I'd say the food choices are more and better than most. The only thing that bothered me was that - the room given to us was at the end of the hall, and there were construction materials lying on the hall near the entrance of the room. I thought it was irresponsible for the new to have left them there. That kinda bothered me. Otherwise, our overall stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast
this hotel is older but comfortable, nice breakfast and breakfast area, clean, good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kara

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed for a game, clean ....don't use the mouthwash...was already used and not changed **ok for short periods of time, no complaints....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Reason for trip was to visit sick cousin.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Located on Colorado Blvd just east of downtown. Many restaurants and stores.
Motel located close to where we had to visit. Facility was clean, safe and included breakfast was time saving.
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels