Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable hotel with great staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. Everything went as expected even though hotel was full . Lift was out of service but was not a great inconvenience and staff assisted.guests. I would suggest they improve the coffee though. The breakfast coffee was weak and not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaford, NY

Return Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was our second time there and we stayed for four nights. Realizing this the manager upgraded us to a suite which was appreciated. The breakfast was also very good with eggs of different types and yogurt, fruits and carb related foods. Although the elevator was broken the staff took up our bags. This is a very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Convenient motel to fwy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean sl. dated quiet room, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The location is nice as well as the view. Breakfast, of course, is excellent. Ariene is so friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Pasadena

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Front desk personnel are uniformly pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Elevator was out for repairs but only until February 4 and hotel will help with luggage if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, no protein for breakfast...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Add eggs proteins for breakfast
Regular, a bit older, 2-star hotel. Balconies in the rooms were nice thing. Heated hot tub was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your earplugs

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to freeways.
Noisy place along busy street. Hotel design allows sounds to carry thru-out courtyard parking to all room entries. Good free breakfast. Inconsistent daily cleaning - always something missed but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very comfortable beds. Older hotel but you can tell they take pride in keeping it nice. Very friendly front staff and breakfast staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Its convenient location.
Cons: The parking spaces were all sized for compact cars. Need to have some larger spaces for larger cars.
The motel was close to shopping and had good freeway access. The room I was in was quiet, clean, and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
This was our second stay while visiting our son in college at Occidental. Our experience was excellent both times. The front desk staff was professional and friendly, the breakfast was great as was the woman who attended to us. The room was exceptionally clean and housekeeping was great. We will stay again and recommend to our friends. Great job all around!