Ratings based on 3,663 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you like noise, stay here

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Right on Sepulveda means you are sleeping in a VERY noisy environment. Do not stay here if yo need quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately while our hotel is ideally located in the heart of the San Fernando Valley, it does mean that we are surrounded by the city noise. We do have many measures in place to combat the noise, however it does prove difficult to eliminate it all. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Close to freeway and shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed for one night. Check in was easy, room was nice and comfortable and free breakfast in the morning was great. Location is close to many store options. Had a very pleasant time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and updated

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, and that had been recently updated.
The room was clean, we did find an empty water bottle still in the room behind the night stand, but other than that everything was great. The room had been updated and looked very nice. It was comfortable and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to major roads and highway

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed one night. Convenient to major highways. Area traffic was heavy. Several good restaurants in the area. Staff was helpful. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close drive to universal studios

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The Denny's so close and the short drive to universal studios was a bonus.
Cons: No everything was great
Location: Dennys and universal studios were close by and very nice
Very nice hotel and having Denny's so close was a added bonus. We stayed two nights and visited Universal studios while we were here. The drive was not bad took less than 10 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Universal Studios

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: beds and wifi
Cons: internet service kept droping
Location: universal studios
older hotel, beds were comfortable. overall nice experience and I will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. Hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mal

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Clean renovated rooms with free parking and a couple restaurant around and a target
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UCLA

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My experience was a good experience. Nice hotel with nice staff. One thing that was annoying was the parking. We arrived late that night and had no where to park. It was inconvenient. Other than that the stay was great.