Ratings based on 3,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Extremely nice place to stay Eventhough it is directly adjacent to the San Diego Freeway. You cannot hear the freeway noise which is a major plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I will come back

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, price, rooms.
Location: Very good
It is excellent hotel for such price. Very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was great, we only stayed one night but overall it was great and very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Having more staff available at the front desk, they always seem to be short staffed each time I went in.
Location: Two gas stations, Target and a mile away there are a ton of food places to eat.
Very close to the freeway, two gas stations and a target. It's a great location and is on a busy street, however the rooms are still quiet. Everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Furry friends are welcome here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. The room itself was ok. The beds were comfy. The bathroom was clean. The carpets had some noticeable dirty spots which bothered me a little. It was a big plus that I was able to bring my cat with me. All in all, it was decent. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Good value. Nice Stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms. Free parking. Pleasant front desk staff.
Cons: Offering free breakfast like other Best Western Plus properties.
Location: Target, Ranch 99, close to Burbank, Studio City, Hollywood, UCLA.
Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Stayed in a third floor room in the south wing for 3 nights and the room was quiet for all three nights even though the hotel was fairly busy. Easy access to the 405 and 101 freeways. Drove to Culver City, Arcadia, Pasadena, UCLA and the Getty Villa during our stay with no problems. The only issue was that they were currently renovating the Denny's restaurant that was on the property. The noise was not a problem as we could not hear it from our room, but I would imagine that other rooms closer to the renovation or people at the pool might have been bothered. Since the restaurant was closed, the hotel offered free Grab 'N Go bags for breakfast consisting of a fruit, granola bar, and bottled water. Coffee and tea is always available in the lobby. Free parking too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with updates.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was exactly what we needed for this trip. Close to family, affordable in LA, a bit dated but the rooms are updated and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia,CA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Parking was an issue when arriving late. There was a drip from the a/c which kept my wife and I up most of the night. We won't stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel closer closer to universal studios

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was a nice stay. The rooms, hotel was clean except the jaccuzi was not very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff friendly a bit noisey room uncomfortable beds