Ratings based on 3,695 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Molinos, CA

Not that kid friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Motel places families with children of all ages on one side of property closest to road and where outside property access doors, leaving you feeling unsafe as the doors do not lock to people passing in the street. Staff would not allow us to move and they were not at max capacity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Good Quality Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, the price was good and the staff was professional.
Cons: All was great!
Location: A lot of places to go nearby!
Was looking for a last minute hotel and found this one. The price was good and the quality was great. The room was clean, the staff was very professional. Good room amenities. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Street People and Noisy Customers

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful landscaping, convenient location, reasonable rates for the area.
Cons: Something has to be done about the noise. This is a very noisy location due to the customers and street people.
Location: The motel is conveniently located next to a highway, so travel is easy. There is also a Denny's restaurant at the facility.
Despite an attractive facility with beautiful landscaping, our stay was a bad experience. We were there for four nights, and three out of the four nights had loud disturbances. The first night, a street person was arrested in the parking lot. For a half hour he repeatedly screamed "Don't kill me" to the police. An ambulance came and carried him away. The second night, we had a group of very loud people in the room next door who shouted to each other, hung out on the walkway, smoked, and slammed doors. The third night was calm. The fourth night, there was a domestic disturbance in the parking lot, with a woman screaming at a man. A very sketchy location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nz

Simple hotel close to highway

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Quick to drive to as it sits right by the turn off. It was clean and as expected from the photos. Friendly stuff easy check in out procedure. Two sinks one in bathroom one out which is great. No issue with hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I am really satisfied with this hotel. All of the staffs are very nice. Room was updated with plenty of room and comes with refrigerator and keurig coffee machine. Location was great and a nearby Dennis was a big plus. I will definitely book this hotel the next time i'm in town. I am really happy with my stay and fully satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Hotel carriage inn

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice clean comfortable definitely I come back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Rooms smelled like smoke

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was fantastic--management hires well.
Cons: The smoke smell in the rooms.
Location: Walking distance to a couple restaurants that I saw. Not many (if any) bars in walking distance.
I checked in and the room smelled like smoke (room 114). I called the front desk and Grant was able to get me into another room and apologized for the inconvenience. I went to room 111 and it smelled the exact same. I didn't bother trying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Nice...BUT

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very clean and cozy but parking could be a problem. Depending on time u arrive. The later the more challenging to find parking. I personally was looking to relax on my trip. Spa out of order, room service was just a ringing phone that no one answered and my biggest complaint was the fact that we paid about 200 a nite with no complimentary breakfast. Not sure I'll come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bed but can be much better, it is not quite!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Carpet is dirty and room is noisy. It's located next to the main st. , lots of trafic and not quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: That it was really clean and beds very comfortable.
Cons: That the hot would have been working.
Location: The Denny's Restaurant very convenient.
Very happy with this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Rooms are updated. All hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Made stay a wonderful experience. I really enjoyed the gym and the business center. Excellent coffee. Great customer service.