Ratings based on 3,724 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not to far from LA entertainment.

Posted May 26, 2017
Everything was fine, beds a little uncomfortable but everything was clean and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Near all things LA, much cheaper

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Good location. Shops and restaurants nearby. Near I-405.
We booked this hotel last minute and are glad we did. It was a perfect location for us. The hotel grounds and room were clean and comfortable. It also cost less than nearby hotels. Win win for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
nice staff,clean room,close to freeway. Dennys is next to registration office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted May 10, 2017
We stayed here because it's close to Universal and Warner brothers. Very nice staff. Quick check in and out. A lot of restaurants nearby. There's Target in the area. Our room is really nice, comfortable bed. Our room is by the road and it's a little bit noisy but they provide some earplugs. It gets better after 10pm. No breakfast included but Denny's is next door and their room service is catered by them. Overall stay is pleasant. We would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke filled my room all night.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The door. And make people smoke far away from the rooms! All that cigarette smoke entered my room and I could not breathe!
Location: Ugh. The Valley. One of the most depressing, dirty, third-word places in Los Angeles County (although most of LA is a dump and becoming third-world)
The room had a very weak shaky door with very large gaps. As a result, air drafts kept coming in. The worst was that the room was right next to a patio where everyone was smoking cigarettes all night long. That smoke kept coming into my room even though I had the AC on. That door for sure is in violation of fire safety codes. Could not get a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Richard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great priced hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
I'm very happy to have stayed at this hotel. Great price, good location, clean and great hotel staff. I'm very pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Universal Get away

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall nice place, had a minor setback when we first checked in as our room was not ready when we checked in (check in was at 3 and we checked in at 5) but other than that the overall room and experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel, close to everything I needed.

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Truly enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA area

Good stay!

Posted May 3, 2017
Don't waste your time to looking better Hotel or save 5-10$ per night, it's worst it, take this hotel and you will be happy here, here is good spa, pool, close to Costco and target if you need do some shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great room and service only thing i disliked was alot of outside noise and police chases other then that good