Ratings based on 3,628 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but too noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel is on a busy street and backs up to the freeway. All the rooms face the parking lot. You hear street noise plus anyone walking by your room or getting into/out of their car in the parking lot. Everything else was fine. Staff were friendly. Room seemed clean. Price was right. But if you're a light sleeper, avoid this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the room, but also sorry about the noise. We try and take steps to combat the noise, however it can be challenging sometimes. I do hope that you will give our hotel another change where we may find a more suitable room location within the hotel. Sincerely, Richard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north hollywood ca

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had a good experience nice hotel clean very nice room nice area like the fact that Dennis is right there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and comfortable
Cons: Add a small microwave
The hotel is convenient off of the 405 and the intersection of Burbank and Sepulveda. Because of its location, early morning noises are abundant. From semi-trucks honking on the interstate to the loud sirens of fire trucks and engines that seemed to have an emergency every morning before 6 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Comfortable, clean, great extras

Posted Feb 16, 2017
They worked hard to get us an early check in. The room was great with nice extras, robes, ECT. The free breakfast at Denny's was good, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Parking
This hotel is close to the 405 and the at the intersection of Burbank and Sepulveda which makes for very noisy nights and early mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very noise , busy street

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Riom did nit smell very good, but staff was great, hotel appearance was great too and seems safe.... but very noise street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnetkam CA

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Everytime I stay there the staff is extremely courtious and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean, they smell good and all my necessary amentities are provided. That's why I keep going back there. Thank you for the good service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We found Aloha in Sherman Oaks!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
From check in to check out the staff gave us outstanding service. They were able to accommodate all of our requests. The room was very clean and the AC worked well. I would definitely stay here again. Friendly neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A really expensive motel too far away

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The rooms and lobby remind you of a hotel but it is still a motel so it is very loud and there is no elevator so you need to carry your luggage up and down the outside staircase in all kinds of weather. It is too far away from Universal Studios and the special price they offer you for tickets is the same you pay when you order them online. Not worth the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Manuela, I want to apologize for the experience you encountered during your recent stay with us. We try to compete with market in the area that drives our rate to go up or down. Universal Studios is 10 miles from our property and you are correct about the tickets, they are the same price. The only difference is when you purchase from our hotel, you are able to go in the park an hour early. We hope you consider giving us another chance to stay with us next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Check in was easy. Loved there was a dennys attached and right off the freeway