Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: tasty breakfast
Great experience, desk clerk mistakenly told me lobby coffee was decaf, and then brought decaf packets up to our room so I could make myself a cup. Very thoughtful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Coast California

Friendly staff, convenient location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great location right off the freeway with lots of parking.
Cons: Nothing needed improvement from my prospective.
Location: Lots of Asian food choices and shopping nearby. Found eatery and groceries across the street.
Very satisfied with overall experience. Smiling staff, comfortable room, and simple but filling breakfast. Slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted May 21, 2017
Good hotel close to the restaurant and super market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good and clean

Posted May 13, 2017
a pleasant stay. the hotel staff did their job we)l
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NOISEY AND OUTDATED HOTEL.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN
Cons: NOTHING
Location: CHINA TOWN
FREEWAYS ON BOTH SIDES OF HOTEL VERY NOISEY OLD HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by BW- Rowland Heights, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We do have other room types available away from the freeway noise. Hopefully if you are ever around the area, we would love for you to check out our interior rooms. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: toilet
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
better than a lot of the major hotels. love the toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville

Last minute

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Switched to the BW location to save driving time. Location is easy to access. Room is pleasant. Only thing missing was USB charging outlet if you don't bring your own charger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
everything is good . 2 types of breakfast for your choice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff is always very efficient, friendly, and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably one of the better hotels in the area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: They could do something about the unpleasant smell in the lobby.
Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. The location was convenient for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Best Wester PLUS Rowland Heights , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your recent stay with the hotel. On behalf of the entire team, we apologize for not meeting your satisfaction in regards to the smell of our Lobby. We will definitely readdress this with management team and with the fragrance spray that is placed in the lobby. Thank you for recognizing our staff's hard work. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you again!