Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

"Best" Western

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was by far the best hotel ever! I had excellent customer service from the staff and my room was spotless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet and comfy hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room are nice and quiet even though the hotel is next to the freeway. The area is decent and there are plenty of store, restaurants and shops a short driving distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This is a reasonably clean and comfortable place for a short stay. Stopped here several times, never tried the pool. Not the easiest place to get to depending on where you are driving from (directions from Google). Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by Gary

First time in Glendale, Ca

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and close to American
4 out of 5
by Vinnetta

Remarkable Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was really nice excellent except parking was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This place was great.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Super friendly staff. Great breakfast. Super comfy bed.
Location: Quite a few restaurants nearby. Easy to get to and from the freeway.
My husband and I were looking for a cheap room for the night and found BW online. We were truly blown away with how nice our room was. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room had everything we needed. The staff was super sweet, the breakfast was awesome, and it didn't break the bank. We'll definitely stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by ADRIAN

Overpriced and loud, bad location!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, the name is deceiving: it's NOT in Glendale, it's in EAGLE ROCK, which is a much worse area. Secondly, it's RIGHT by the freeway, and on a very busy boulevard, so the traffic noise is incredibly loud ALL NIGHT. Even with earplugs in, I could still hear it. The hotel is old, and the rooms are very small, the TV is mounted on the wall to save space, there is a tiny refrigerator, which was nice. Thankfully, we only spent a night there, but it was completely overpriced at 164/night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is important to us because it allows us to consistently improve our service. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because of freeway noise,hotel location, and price that you paid. We are in Los angels between Eagle rock and Glendale. Once again we do apologize for any name inconvenience. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by REYNALDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location Nice colors of the property Great amenities for the room and bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus Glendale/Eagle Rock, LA, CA.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable. Hotel close to excellent restaurants. The only drawback was the musty smell to the room when we first checked-in, but the smell went away after the first night.