Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice old hotel close to Universal Studios.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to nearby tourist attractions.
Cons: Price should include complimentary breakfast.
Location: Sightseeing, visiting museums and Universal Studios Hollywood (10 minutes drive).
This is a good hotel if you want to be close to tourist attractions. The price is a little expensive considering that they do not offer complimentary breakfast just like the rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Easy check in and out. Very helpful people. The best out of three hotels I stayed at while in California.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

OK but only OK

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great coffee shop/diner on site called 101. Decor was 70's chic - they've done a nice job with what they have to work with.
Cons: Better beds it was like sleeping on a board.
Location: didn't rate the location or activities near by at all
Only a block back from the Walk of Fame but felt seedy. Reception told us there were dining options only moments walk away from the hotel but we were not able to find. Didn't feel safe walking to and from the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel is placed in a great location and the facilities were perfect for the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice spacious rooms,nice to have cafe,lounge connected.
5 out of 5

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and updated, service was good, area was quiet. The only suggestion I have is for the price of the room some sort of breakfast should have been included. Also, the nightly parking fee seemed high.
3 out of 5
by Heidi from Srattle

Great front staff but moderate hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very moderate in comfort, appearance, and amenities... However the front staff was very helpful in booking cabs, giving directions, etc. Rooms were small and dated and the lobby area was very small. The location is what makes this hotel pricey.
3 out of 5
by Steven from San Diego

A weekend away

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here after a concert at the Greek Theater and on our way to Paso Robles wine tasting. very convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay in Hollywood

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This was my first time staying in Hollywood. I was plesently surprised.
5 out of 5
by Daria from Stockholm

Mycket bra

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bra service, rent rum, perfekt frukostställe i samma byggnad.+++++