Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I LOVE this hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Really great staff. Perfectly located. Rooms are just fine. Cafe is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

CLOSE place to stay when going to Pantages

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: walkable to Pantages and parking price ok
Cons: ?? lower parking price ? , but had valet service
we have found this via google map looking for a place to stay , that is walking distance to Pantages. and we were quite impress with Hotel - yes it is an older building but well kept and very comfy bed and room size decent, microwave and mini fridge just adds to atmosphere . shower stall is somewhat different but doable and , I suppose nice to have a ' corner seat' if you need it ? decent water pressure and heat. pool looks very clean but unfortunately too cold to partake and the gate was LOCKED ? but when overheard someone else inquired about the pool , front desk promptly said they would unlock it if needed- it was drizzling though - very tiny pool , just 3 lounge chairs noted and some chairs . we were fortunate enough to have 'outside rooms' facing the side street of hotel- we could watch the traffic of the 101 freeway from our windows- otherwise noted , other rooms just face the interior of hotel, view of the pool and window curtains had to be close all of the time due to people would be able to see into room otherwise. it was very convenient to be located , next to a 24 hr ! restaurant - funky 1950-60's decor ? we have tried the restaurant for breakfast on 1 stay and the place post show @ 11:00pm post show on another stay. people watching is cool there, apparently locals like this place too along with tourists and hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to all Hollywood landmarks.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious and lots of room.
Cons: The site states that self-parking is available, but we seemed obliged to use the valet. On the few occasions we dI'd, the valet wanted our keys.
Large room. Friendly staff. Very close to all the things you could want to do in LA or Hollywood. The self parking/ valet parking situation is confusing - you feel almost obliged to use the valet even though you don't want to. The hotel says that you can self-park, but when you do the valet comes over and wants your keys, then insists on bringing your car for you even though it's sometimes about 10feet away. This is not self-parking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall average hotel, walking distance to Metro red line to Universal Studio and Hollywood area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warren oh

nosey

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: the decor
Location: nice location
The staff was friendly but the room was nosy and you had to stand on the bed to adjust the air conditioner. There was also a strange smell in the hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great spot and hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Was a great hotel and the staff were great had a blast and will stay again next trip through LA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for East Hollywood

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed the coffee shop and the Mini Bar which are on the hotel premises. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect for us. Only complaint was the solo elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

Good location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location confortable rooms helpfull staff
Cons: Noise
Confortable hotel, near attractions we wanted to visit. HOtel staff always ready to help. Only problem si breakfast. Close café is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

We love staying there.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The employees are so nice. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The 101Diner is in the hotel builder and we love having breakfast there!!! The halls and rooms all have photos of Hollywood actors and memories of the classic tv and films. Meets our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Really nice hotel, close walk to Hollywood

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, very pleasant stay