Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Well located. Hollywood themed rooms. Professional staff. Would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice location close to Hollywood lively street

Posted May 18, 2017
Friendly atmosphere and supportive staffs. Everything is nice except needed a buffet breakfast like other international cities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

I'm on the fence about this one

Posted May 11, 2017
I like the look and feel of the hotel. I like how efficient the staff is. The room is spacious and pretty clean. However... The thing that bothers me is the age of the windows. The windows are old and not properly sealed. Due to this, the noise level from the outside is horrible. I had a hard time sleeping due to hearing all the traffic noise. I kept checking to see if I could close the window even further but it was already fully closed and it was a matter of the seal being old that it had a slight opening that let in all the noise. It drove me crazy since most modern hotels have double paned windows and minimize noise as much as possible. I will not stay at this hotel again until they update their single paned windows that aren't properly sealed. Such a shame because it's a really cute hotel; I just wish I could get a good night sleep from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very close to Hollywood and Vine

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The women at check-in were friendly.
Cons: The locks on the room doors are a little goofy. It was difficult to figure out which way to use the key card.
Location: Hollywood Blvd, TCL Theater (hand/foot prints in the cement) within 15 - 20 minute walk.
Nice hotel, walking distance to Hollywood and Vine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great accommodations, not far from tourist spots

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Not far from tourist spots but removed from the gritty areas. Cute decor and nice rooms and bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Was able to check in early. Near universal studios and Hollywood Blvd. They have a diner inside which is convenient and delicious. They also have a lil bar that opens at 5 it's small and cozy. But it does the job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san ramon, ca

Last minute booking

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel smells, the minute you want in from hallway to lobby. Very tight elevator. The room was ok, need to remove those 2 chairs. Except for the bathroom, fitness center and the pool - will not book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

our go to place for Hollywood _

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: neat having an elevator and ' old Hollywood ' 'collages ' ALL OVER THE PLACE in the hallways - so if you're a movie bluff, you'll enjoy this place
Cons: nice to have a spa , though I won't know where you could put it? carve out part of front driveway ? not have parking fee $20.00per night ? though ma
Location: Pantages within walking distance - though hilly. where comfy shoes , many smaller restaurants on same block or short walking distance [ 4-5 blocks ] .
my hubby and I are fairly locals _ well Huntington beach can be a drive to this region on LA , and we don't feel like fighting traffic to a Pantages show & then fight traffic back, late at night post shows - therefore we try to book a room here to spend the night and enjoy having breakfast nearby , before heading home to HB . haven't been disappointed yet, room clean and comfy- we tend to go for ' suites' which includes a small loveseat and stuff chair beside the desk - this time we were place in the OLDER building, [ same bldg as the check in desk_ we have been to the 'pool' bldg also and those rooms are nice too, though they don't seem to have any tubs in the rooms just showers with a seating area within the showers ] microwave and mini fridge, irons and ironing boards and towels are slightly older,thin but doable. outdoor pool is small - more like a dip not lap swimming and only a few chairs,tables and 2 loungers- doesn't appear to have much sun there, but if HOT day - would be nice to relax in ? no spa/hot-tub - ALL non-smoking and that pleases me just find! small 'lounge/bar on premise [ haven't try it yet? ] and small coffee '101' shop attach, with decent American menu, price OK for LA . cool donuts place across the street by automotive shop ,opens during the day time only,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Quiet Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
it's a refurbished motel that is calling itself a hotel, but not bad overall. Runs parallel to Hollywood Blvd. & all you have to do is take a side street & you are there. I thought it was supposed to have a free breakfast but it didn't, there is a restaurant on the premises, but you have to pay. The bar that was also on the premises didn't have much of a selection, but overall for the price it worked for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It is a great hotel for the location. For a longer stay in LA I would not base myself in Hollywood