Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Within walking distance of Hollywood attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: some included amenities, such as parking and breakfast
Location: Walking distance to major Hollywood attractions, if you are into that sort of thing. The TMZ tour was entertaining covered a lot of ground
Overall this hotel was well-situated. It is small, but fine for a short stay. Value is iffy. I think the price is high for what we got. The diner attached to the hotel is expensive and the food was merely passable. Also, the parking was expensive and inconvenient. I hate being forced to pay for parking and then have to tip the valet when I could easily park my own car and save time and money. Room tax was astronomical! Best part of the trip was Miceli's Italian restaurant. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good Location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great retro vibe at The Best Westen Plus Hollywood Hills. The rooms were nice and clean, comfortable beds, big showers. Super friendly and helpful staff! Just a few short blocks to Hollywood Blvd. And the 101 Cafe on site is delicious! Would recommend this hotel for the vistor looking to take in the Hollywood sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Close enough to everything.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
A little on the high side for a best western but all the hotels in Hollywood were way overpriced. The Chinese theater etc was about a 20 minute walk down Hollywood blvd. The beds were nice and comfy and it has a really cool sort of nostalgia to the place with all the decor. Not to mention the diner downstairs was a nice classic American diner. Breakfast was not included and was on the pricey side in the diner. The food was good. Coffee was good. The parking is $20 plus tax daily which is another unnecessary added cost. Couldn't stay more than a night and justify the cost of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible choice.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The location is close to some of the major attractions
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is good for Universal Studios and the walk of the stars.
If you want to ruin your vacation, stay in this hotel. The staff is grumpy at best, rude at worst, the rooms are lacking in the basic amenities, the a TV has only 4 working channels, the maid doesn't always show up, there are no towel racks, the walls are paper thin so you get to hear every argument in the surrounding rooms and the general ambience is depressing. Our room was small and the closet was in the bathroom, where the shower constantly dripped and the window was broken, so everything smelled mouldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel near lots of Hollywood attractions.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We could walk to the walk of fame, the hollywood bowl, and to the grocery store. The staff was excellent!!! The food at the restaraunt was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

awesome hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: all the photos on the wall
Cons: none
Location: walk of fame in walking distance opera house is there too.venice beach ,30min. drive. beverley hills 15 min drive. awesome hotel
within walking distance to the walk of fame. staff is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Loved the location, central to all the places!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Loved the rooms, loved the location, loved the service.
Cons: Probably parking. Although they don't charge you extra for valet parking, didn't like having to give my car keys always to the guy. No ice in every fl
Location: Near to the American Musical and Dramatic Academy where my son will be going to school. Near to Hollywood and central to all the parks and Studios.
Very nice and affordable hotel. All the employees were nice. Very convenient to all locations so it's very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janice from Laguna Beach

Great Stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel and great hotel staff. Enjoyed the 101 Diner below the hotel. Great walking distance to Hollywood and Vine. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Fullerton

Have stayed here many times Always A Great stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Walking distance to the Blvd ... Lots of pictures of celebrities both in the rooms and in the hallways...