Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel close to everything and very affordable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised how clean, comfortable and close to everything that hotel was for the price we paid. Will definitely stay there when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Convenient for Hollywood, walk of fame, etc.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Perhaps the most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in
Cons: Room not well heated and door doesn't fit that tightly.
Location: Convenient for Hollywood, walk of fame, etc. A short walk from Hollywood/Vine metro.
Convenient for Hollywood, walk of fame, etc. A short walk from Hollywood/Vine metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location and Value

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, comfy beds
Cons: Discounts when elevator not working, and a quieter cleaning crew to not disturb sleeping guests.
Location: Great location for those wanting to walk.
I'd say everything was great, the rooms are very big and comfortable. However, the elevator was not working and lugging our own suitcases to the top floor was not convenient or fun. When this happens at my apartment building we are usually discounted $$ for the inconvenience, this was not the case. But i think they should consider doing so. Also not fun was the loud cleaning crew at 7am next to our door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Old and outdated but the restaurant is good

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and location are very good.
Cons: The elevator and the rooms
Location: It is next to Hollywood and subway transit.
Checkin was good and pleasant. The elevator was slow, expired for safety check, and small. The windows in our room were open when we arrived which was weird. The AC/heat unit was very loud even on the lowest settings. The kitchen light flickered even when the switch was turned off. The shower didn't have any water pressure and fluctuated temperature. We could hear other customers in rooms above and beside us. The walls are very thin. The restaurant downstairs was excellent, we had supper and breakfast there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca

Broken elevator terrible breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to Hollywood. Decent room with microwave and fridge. Cool view and slept like a baby :)
Cons: Elevator fixed
Location: Hollywood
Front desk very nice and helpful. Arrived to a broken elevator so we had to carry all luggage up the stairs. They did offer to have someone help tho. Had breakfast at restaurant downstairs and it was horrible. Didn't realize there were 2 different remotes so we watched the same one channel all night. We did call in the morning because football was on, and they sent someone up immediately to point out that there was another remote lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

2 blocks from the Walk of Fame

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good position and awesome staff. The rooms are not so big. The shower is uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good location, interesting history

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Well positioned hotel for our 3 day stay. Easy walk to Hollywood and Vine Diner open long hours. Staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Spot

Posted Dec 15, 2016
My second stay here. Cozy with a feel of days gone by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Better than expected, very comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Large room, comfy bed, large bathroom, mini kitchen
Cons: water pressure, better windows to reduce noise
Location: Close to everything! Doughnut place across the street (Kettle Glazed Doughnuts) is fab. 3 blocks from AMDA. Walk of fame very close.
This hotel is only 3 blocks from my daughter's school, which was very convenient, and the rooms are actually much nicer than I expected. I have stayed here twice, and been pleasantly surprised both times. The mini kitchen with microwave and frig and coffee maker is perfect for a quick breakfast, the beds were quite comfortable with plenty of nice puffy pillows with not too much "give" in them, and large double-sink bathroom. The room itself is quite large as well. I love the pictures of the stars in the rooms and hallways and such - very interesting to look at. The only real complaint I had was that the water pressure was extremely low so it took forever to wash my hair. I was on the 3rd and 4th floors, so it may be better on the lower floors, not sure. The elevator is very tiny, but fun mural in there as well. Beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby. The coffee shop downstairs has mediocre food, but it's convenient. The doughnut place just across the street however - awesome doughnuts! Valet parking with in-and-out privileges was convenient and courteous, though you can walk wherever you want to go, close to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel - extremely reasonable price for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca

Slept like a baby

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean, so comfortable. I usually don't fall asleep easily. Here, I fell asleep so easily and slept the entire night without waking up once. It was quiet, relaxing and very comfortable. Room was bigger than I expected. Everything was so easy. Staff were great. They have a bar in the lobby that people were partying at. This place is great. I would definitely recommend to a friend. I even found street parking so I didn't have to pay for the hotel daily parking fee.