Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice spacious rooms,nice to have cafe,lounge connected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay in Hollywood

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This was my first time staying in Hollywood. I was plesently surprised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, clean room

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Valet and registration staff were nice. Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable and all amenities needed were there (iron, mini fridge, microwave). Nice neighborhood, no luck with street parking must valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel close to the Walk of Fame

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We loved the hotel. Super clean. Nice staff who were very helpful. Beds were so comfortable we wanted to take them home. Pillows were nice too. Had a walk in shower with with a seat in it and shower head felt like rain coming down. Two sinks in the bathroom were great for getting ready to go out. Walked to the Walk of Fame, wax museum, Chinese theatre (Hollywood Blvd).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to Hollywood

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location and old Hollywood decor.
Cons: no comment
Location: All things Hollywood
Very interesting old movies theme and photographs, Hallways had very interesting photographs of former film stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UNiversal S

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice and clean room. Bathroom was really clean. Stayed with my 2 kids and had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA.

Nice hotel for a three star rating.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and the convenient location. The 101 diner connected to the hotel is a plus also. It is open 20 hours a day.
Cons: This is an older hotel and could use a little more maintenance (e.g. dripping and leaking faucets).
Location: Hollywood Boulevard is within walking distance with its attractions such as Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Wax Museum, Hop On/Hop Off bus tours.
I stayed at this hotel for nine nights and found it to be an enjoyable experience. The first night I stayed in a room that had a problem with a constant leaking/dripping shower head. I reported this to the hotel desk clerk the very next morning and they immediately moved me to another room (which turned out to be a much better room overall). I found the total staff at the hotel (cleaning, front desk, maintenance and parking valets to be very friendly and helpful). The hotel is conveniently located in Hollywood within walking distance to Hollywood Boulevard and the many attractions it has to offer. It also a short driving distance to Griffith Park, Dodger Stadium, the Hollywood Bowl and several other attractions around Hollywood and LA. The hotel is also located near metro/train stations on Hollywood Boulevard that you can use to get you to some other attractions (e.g. Universal Studios, downtown LA, Pasadena etc.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice staff checked us in but housekeeping staff were too loud. They were carrying on a conversation across the courtyard in the morning... They woke us up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel in Hollywood

Posted May 21, 2016
Good place to stay in Hollywood, close to subway system and lots of bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels