Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect for Old Hollywood-Decor & location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Appears recently redecorated--beautiful midcentury modern with many photos & other memorabilia of old hollywood. Near Hollywood Bowl. Get 101 from Franklin off at special HBowl exit. Parking was unexexpectedly $20, and no free breakfast at this BW--unusual for BW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middletown Springs, VT

Great location for tourist things.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I booked this hotel so my daughter could see the touristy things of Hollywood like the Walk of Fame/Hollywood Stars. I wish I gave us more time to explore...my bad, not the hotels!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Hollywood Blvd., Hollywood Sign, Griffin Observatory ( 15 mins. )
Location is strategic to significant LA / Hollywood Landmarks. Hollywood Blvd. is a 5 - 10 mins. walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It is within walking distance to the Hollywood walk of fame, Ripley's Believe it or Not and the Wax Museum. It also has a nice pool area.
The hotel was very nice! Lots of Hollywood memorabilia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

ok hotel in the seedy side of Hollywood.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new furniture
Location: walk of fame
old hotel in the seedy side of Hollywood with old furniture and funny smell. Hotel next to a car shop. Wouldn't book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Good location for walkable attractions. Great restaurant onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Nice and quiet in Hollywood area , near los feliz trendy neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy freeway access

Posted May 31, 2017
The 101 freeway is one block away, so getting to and from the hotel is easy-peasy. The diner (101 Coffee Shop) and bar (Mini Bar) are destinations in their own right, so having them built in is a real attraction. But sadly, the facilities are a little run down. Air conditioning unit was effective, but LOUD. Windows don't slide smoothly in their rails, shower is not height adjustable (I had to stoop to rinse my hair and I am not a tall man).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great value hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Clearly this hotel has been renovated from top to bottom and whoever designed it got everything right in all the details. The air condition could of worked a bit better and the water, although very hot, could of stayed hot a little longer for our showers. I would absolutely stay here again. Breakfast was easy to get to go downstairs and the pool is heated. Very happy with this booking. Its so expensive to stay in Hollywood so this was the perfect value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Well located. Hollywood themed rooms. Professional staff. Would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again.