Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel okay location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Comfy hotel and nice breakfast. The location is okay. Los Angeles is very spread out so it is hard to get a location that suits all. Close to food and not too far of a drive to the financial district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 20, 2016
clean and decent best among similarly rated Hotels in Koreatown .… … … … … …
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My wife had a bed bug bite... please check your room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to korea town

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Howard Johnson hotel is close to Korea town, so I could walk to reataurants, supermarkets. The breakfast was simple but it was good enough. If I go to La again, I will try to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Universal Studios / LA Memorial Coliseum

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to subway and bus stop to the two places that I wanted to visit on my trip.
Cons: If you like to avoid hearing traffic noise, request for a quiet room. I learned the hard way as I had a rough time sleeping the first two nights.
Location: Convenient to Walgreens and 7-11 for beverages and snacks. Denny's, McDonalds, Jack in the box, Chipotle are all within walking distance from hotel.
Convenient public transportation to get to Universal Studios and the LA Memorial Coliseum. The red line Metro subway gets you to the Universal Studios Hollywood as bus number 204 gets you to the LA Memorial Coliseum. It's only $1.75 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, United States of America

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very good location with parking. Overall a safe, clean hotel but the road and street noise was excessive - especially late at night. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast needs improvement and the pillows not v comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel But Thin Walls

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
...it was over all a Good Stay...Front Desk Clerks and Housekeepers were Very Nice. They did an Excellent Job. Only thing I did not like was that the walls are thin where we could hear the "neighbors". I was disturbed twice on different days for "parties" and "lost" people knocking on our door.