Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Out of the way but nice

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Beds were awesome, bathroom was good
Cons: Elevator broke on the last day, but I think that was because so many were staying there
Location: Quick walk to the metro (5 minutes) which gets you anywhere in LA. (walk of fame, santa monica, etc.)
I came to LA for a conference, and this hotel was out of the way but surprisingly pleasant. The outside is a bit deceiving (neighborhood looks a little sketchy), but once I got up to my room it was lovely. Typical breakfast (toast, yogurt, waffles, etc) that you find in most hotels these days. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and overall, it was a nice place to land after running all day at a conference. Uber was a short 15 min drive to the LA Convention Center and was a convenient way to travel. Overall, better than I expected and perfect for travel for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodel hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is going through a remodel. The location is closed to lots of Korean restaurants and they open late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Under Construction

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel staff was great, when and if you can find them. The property is currently under construction. When we arrived to check in, the noise was deafening. Thankfully they stopped at night but during the day it was unbearable. It would have been different if we had been notified upfront about the construction so we at least could have expected it. The room itself was large and spacious but the noise level was once again unbearable. Being street side, we could hear everything on the street below us. The wall by the bathroom had what appeared to be water damage to it that had just been painted over. It definitely was not repaired. This made us wonder if there was mold under the damage. I will say that on the second night of or stay, the room next to us was very loud. They were swearing and using language that no one wants to hear. After an hour of their loud behavior I called the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to quiet the occupants of the room. It was not a problem after that. The staff did a great job of stepping in. Parking is very limited. At night they parked cars anywhere they could including behind other cars because there was a shortage of parking spaces. Untrue morning this lead to having to shuffle care around so people could just get out and go. The morning breakfast was really nice. Great food, great selection and a super clean eating area. The breakfast staff was super attentive and met every request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great place to stay in midtown LA

Posted May 21, 2017
Excelent location, clean rooms, great breakfast and doing great parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and close to Dodger Stadium

Posted May 16, 2017
Everything was great at the hotel very friendly, professional, and very informative people in the lobby. They gave me a parking pass and I found a spot right across the street, so parking was not a problem. Room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom clean, everything worked properly. And the Breakfast was Spectacular the eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, ect ect. My visit was Great! 2 thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location for exploring LA

Posted May 9, 2017
Great stay, great location, room and services where good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good location easy access to sights

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Decent hotel , good location. Great breakfast. Only drawback if you are sensitive to loud traffic noise we experienced a lot of sirens during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby China consulate

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location and access to business center - free parking
Cons: need additional power outlets near bed
Location: visit china consulat
Needed to spend night near consulate to complete admin documentation: easy and short walk back and forth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hotel is near restaurants and LA subway

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very modern bathrooms Desktop electric sockets
Cons: They should reserve parking spots at nearby lots.
Location: There were many fast food eateries and 2 coffee shops nearby.
I have stayed here twice and experienced no problems. If you intend to use public transit its a good place to stay. However, if you intend to use your car, be aware that the parking lot is very small and occasionally you have to get the hotel clerk to help you find a spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Great hotel, new renovated, near Subway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Location: Walgreens, Mcdonald, Galleria market, Ralphs, Rite Aid, etc. in walking distance.
I stayed here for 4 nights and there's no problem during my stay at all. The staff was very nice, breakfast was plenty, and location was great. My family was satisfied and that just all of it.