Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice hotel in manhattan beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Service is outstanding! Great room, decor, kitchen, living space. Great amenities, food, coffee, laundry, office and fitness center. I didnt want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Bengie, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your very positive review - we appreciate it very much! We are delighted you found our Service outstanding! Pleased you found our rooms to be great from the décor, kitchen, and living space. Thank you for saying our amenities are Great to include our food, fresh ground Starbucks's Beverage Machine available 24/7, laundry, office and fitness center. We are happy you did not want to leave! Thank you again for your kind review and for staying with us - please come back and visit us again soon - Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas

A nice hotel walking distance to Manhattan Beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Free parking, reasonable rate
Location: Walking distance to Manhattan Beach, Target, Vons and there are a lot of stores, restaurant near the beach.
Our room looks brand new, clean, with comfortable bed, nice bathroom and kitchen/office area. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and offers a variety of choices. We enjoyed our stay and will come back when we visit the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Benjie, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your positive feed back! Thank you for saying our rates are reasonable to include complimentary covered parking. Other hotels in Manhattan Beach charge $20-$50 for this amenity. Thank you for saying our rooms look clean with comfortable beds, nice bathroom and kitchenette / office. We were recently renovated and glad you enjoyed our upgrades! Thank you for saying our Staff was helpful & friendly and we are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet all you can eat. Thank you again for your feed back - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient to beach, airport, and shopping.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location -- nice 1 mile walk to the beach through quite residential area, yet convenient to get to downtown and airport
Cons: Since rooms have kitchenette, would help to have minimum place settings or silverware.
Clean, good staff, kitchenette rooms with decent happy hour and breakfast. Starbucks coffee machine is bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Benjie, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your positive review - we are delighted you enjoyed our location - close to the beach and also downtown Los Angels and Los Angeles International Airport. We will discuss your recommendations regarding our kitchenettes with Hotel Team Members and appreciate the recommendation. Happy you found our hotel clean, good Team Members, kitchenette, complimentary happy hour with light dinner, and complimentary Breakfast Buffet all you can eat. and our Starbuck's fresh ground beverage machine available 24/7 a bonus. We thank you for staying with us and for your favorable review. Please come back and visit us again soon - Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beech,restaurants & shops

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: price and location
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping. Everything we wanted was withing a 10 minute drive
It exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great and included everything we wanted. The 24 hours coffee and tea station was very appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Benjie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive feedback! We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and that you found the staff friendly! Glad you found our complimentary breakfast GREAT with good selection and variety - Happy you appreciated our complimentary 24/7 Starbuck's fresh ground beverage machine. Thank you for stating ur price and location as a pro - we appreciate you staying with us and also your feedback - please come back and visit us again soon - Best wishes -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Sleek hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Decent location; ample parking and short drive to the beach; great complimentary breakfast; nice staff.
Cons: Not much room for improvement; couldn't use the soda machine because it was not accepting coins and did not want to take chances with big bill
Location: Short drive from LAX airport and shorter drive to the beach and decent restaurants
Good experience; nice clean and comfortable room with kitchenette and living room/sitting area; would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Bengie, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all the comments Pros, Cons and Location. Thank you for the Pros: Decent location; ample parking and short drive to the beach; great complimentary breakfast; nice staff. Cons: Thank you for saying "Not much room for improvement". Our Management Team will have the soda machine inspected so it works properly all the time. Glad you were happy with the Location: Short drive from LAX airport and shorter drive to the beach and decent restaurants We are happy your overall experience was good to include a nice clean and comfortable room with kitchenette and living room/sitting area. Thank you for saying you would recommend this hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback - please come back and visit us again soon - best wishes -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Great hotel, nice staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Surprisingly pretty and decent hotel. Everything was very well thought of... Very clean, nicely kept premises. Excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Bengie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable review - we are pleased you were pleasantly surprised and thought everything was very well thought of... Very clean, nicely kept premises. Thank you for saying our staff! was excellent - we appreciate your kind remarks very much and will share them with our Hotel Team Members. Thank you again for your positive comments and for staying with us! Please come back and visit us again soon - Best wishes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very convenient. Close to many shops

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Check in is at 3 and I arrived at about 5 but I was disappointed that our room was still not ready. After a $200 holding charge I expected everything to go smoothly. No one at the front desk even mentioned where parking was. There customer service wasn't that great. Other than that our room was very clean but beware the walls are thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel stayed here on 3 occasions

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions. Twice when they were Hawthorn Suites and once as a Best Western Plus. They were excellent prior to BW+. Breakfast and evening hor dourves were very plentiful and tasty. Location is great. Close to Playa Del Ray, Venice, Manhattan, and even Santa Monica Beaches. Rooms are great and very clean. As a Best Western Plus, the food and décor only got better. The hotel is very well run and well appointed. The free parking works very well for my visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: different coffee, not a fan of starbucks in the breakfast room
Location: convenient for me
Everything was great! Breakfast good and lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Excellent hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: none
Location: short drive to hollywood, close to all the beaches
The hotel is extremely clean and well appointed, breakfast is good and they have a starbucks coffee machine that is always on! When we stayed my son became sick and made a mess in the room, the staff could not have been more helpful and kind in this difficult situation, very pleased with our stay here and would highly recommend.