Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beech,restaurants & shops

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: price and location
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping. Everything we wanted was withing a 10 minute drive
It exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great and included everything we wanted. The 24 hours coffee and tea station was very appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Sleek hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Decent location; ample parking and short drive to the beach; great complimentary breakfast; nice staff.
Cons: Not much room for improvement; couldn't use the soda machine because it was not accepting coins and did not want to take chances with big bill
Location: Short drive from LAX airport and shorter drive to the beach and decent restaurants
Good experience; nice clean and comfortable room with kitchenette and living room/sitting area; would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Great hotel, nice staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Surprisingly pretty and decent hotel. Everything was very well thought of... Very clean, nicely kept premises. Excellent staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very convenient. Close to many shops

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Check in is at 3 and I arrived at about 5 but I was disappointed that our room was still not ready. After a $200 holding charge I expected everything to go smoothly. No one at the front desk even mentioned where parking was. There customer service wasn't that great. Other than that our room was very clean but beware the walls are thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel stayed here on 3 occasions

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions. Twice when they were Hawthorn Suites and once as a Best Western Plus. They were excellent prior to BW+. Breakfast and evening hor dourves were very plentiful and tasty. Location is great. Close to Playa Del Ray, Venice, Manhattan, and even Santa Monica Beaches. Rooms are great and very clean. As a Best Western Plus, the food and décor only got better. The hotel is very well run and well appointed. The free parking works very well for my visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: different coffee, not a fan of starbucks in the breakfast room
Location: convenient for me
Everything was great! Breakfast good and lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Excellent hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: none
Location: short drive to hollywood, close to all the beaches
The hotel is extremely clean and well appointed, breakfast is good and they have a starbucks coffee machine that is always on! When we stayed my son became sick and made a mess in the room, the staff could not have been more helpful and kind in this difficult situation, very pleased with our stay here and would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room is pretty big but no windows face outside. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the ocean and the airport

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: 5 miles to LAX
I needed a place to stay close to the airport and this one was close enough (5 miles) and yet within walking distance to the Pacific Ocean (1 mile) . My rooom was nice, clean and recently renovated. It was a decent neighborhood for the walk to the beach where their were lots of restaurants. Car parking was underground and I liked that as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...still under construction.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: free breakfast, free parking and location...
It was a nice stay. love the free parking and free breakfast. Friendly staff. no frills.