Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location near Torrance beaches

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed here before. The rooms have been nicely redone. My only complaint is the mattress is too hard and the pillows look fuffy but go flat when you lay on them. The room was always stuffy smelling when we return however after opening the window for a while that cleared up. Included with your room is a breakfast ticket with a wonderful selection of hot and cold items to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very laid back and relaxing!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: I loved where our room was, very cozy!
Cons: More space for breakfast sitting.
Other than some rowdy guests, it was very comfortable and pleasant!! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast crew rocked!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Best, Jon Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convinced to shopping and beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel with pool, included breakfast. Close to shopping, restaurants and beach. Easy to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again soon! Best regards, Jon Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

great location close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, location and staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very central location, walking distance to the beach, and 20-30 minutes ride to the airport or downtown LA.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating to my needs whether for an early check-in or late-check out. The breakfast was also great, variety of items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Gee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again soon! Best regards, Jon Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, fl

great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: close to the beach, 20 minutes of Disneyland, close to LAX, downtown.
This hotel was very good for the price, have a great breakfast have a great variety of food to every taste, is close to the beach, mall. My grandchildren liked a lot. When I back to Los Angeles, will be secure this will be my hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Ruthie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again soon! Best regards, Jon Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

GREAT, the best.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: To me and my family was a great hotel
Cons: Nothing everything was great
Location: Is close to airport, Disneyland, place where eat good food, close to the beach, you can rent bicycle in the hotel and go to the beach in bike.
This hotel have everything to you have a great time, good breakfast, the staff was very professional, the room was very clean, free parking, close to the beach, stores, place where eat. My grandchildren was very happy with this hotel, good pool, and spa. We have to spent one night in one sheraton hotel because us flight was delay, and we found this hotel to expensive, no was clean like the Best Western Plus Redondo Beach, the bathroom was dirty the bed no was comfortable, the next time my family travel again to Los Angeles, Best Western Plus Redondo will be my hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hotel lovely, staff great, stayed for 11 days room cleaned everyday! Breakfast was terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belvedere

A great stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We were looking for a place close to my daughter's new apartment in Hermossa beach. We were on a budget and this place fit the bill perfectly. The room was very clean (and appeared to have been recently updated), the beds extremely comfortable, and there were also a microwave and refrigerator. The complementary breakfast was outstanding: cold and hot cereal, juice, waffles, pastries, eggs, sausage, you name it. If I have any criticism, it is that there was no safe in the room for our valuables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have safety deposit boxes located at the front desk, which available for our guests to use free of charge. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent stay in every way. Staff great. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The Beach!

Posted May 22, 2017
Walked to and along the beach every am. Loved the proximity. Location was central for my needs. My only complaint was the smell of sour milk behind the fridge. Housekeeping came right over to clean, but the smell was there every time that cabinet was opened. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and what you'd expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive review. I'm pleased to hear you found the location of our hotel to be convenient. We are fortunate to be located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops, as well as the beach. I apologize, however, for the smell of sour milk near the refrigerator. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have created. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!