Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice location. Close to Marina and Pier.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Parking was limited, but rooms and entire hotel was kept very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be very clean. Our housekeepers do a great job for us and are certainly an asset to our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Jon Seide Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It is clean, has free breakfast, comfortable, quiet, free parking, amenities, and most important has a great location in Redondo Beach.
Cons: The faucet in the sink needed to be fixed, and maintenance came right away to fix that.
Location: It is near the beach and Rancho Palos Verde. Lots of restaurants are nearby.
We have stayed here several times and have always had a pleasant stay. It is the only moderately priced hotel that is well-maintained in the area. We stay there to visit family in the Rancho Palo Verde area where there are no moderately priced hotels. As usual, the hotel met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
In a nice area near the beach. Clean place with a ice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback. I am pleased to hear the area in which our hotel is situated and that you found our hotel to be cleaned and well maintained. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best, Jon Seide Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Would definitely stay here again as it's very clean and staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found our property to be clean and our staff to be very friendly. We hope to see you again in the near futre! Best regards, Jon Seide Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff were very polite and so accommodating. Wonderful service, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice and friendly hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Close to the beach, good neighborhoods , excellent restaurants friendly staff . Good breakfast and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: room heater could be quieter
We've stayed 3 or 4 times while in Redondo Beach-- nice location, near beach, shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

2 night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Location: Near the beach area and a short drive from the hotel to Point Vicente for whale watching
We stayed for 2 nights as a stopover break from flying back from New Zealand to the UK. The hotel was close to supermarkets and amenities and the beach was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rented bikes from the hotel and rode along the Strand. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, quiet, private, accomodating.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
One of the most receptive and service-oriented staffs. My tv remote was a bit unresponsive. But, was not there to watch tv. So, got through that minor flaw with no negativity. Breakfast was superb. Felt safe and comfortable.