Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel im Süden von LA in Strandnähe

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wir waren 3 Nächte in diesen Hotel und hatten ein Zimmer mit 2 Queensize Betten. Diese Zimmer sind leider ohne Balkon. Die Lage ist nah am Strand (10 Min. zu Fuß). In unmittelbarer Umgebung gibt es verschiedene Restaurants und Bars. Der Flughafen ist ca. 10 Meilen entfernt, aber es gibt keinen Fluglärm. Das typisch amerikanischische Frühstücksbuffet ist im Preis enthalten gewesen und von ordentlicher Qualität. Gute Basis für den Süden von Long Beach bis San Diego. Für Santa Monica/Hollywood eher ungeeignet, da man einmal quer durch die Stadt muss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück hatte für ein amerikanisches Motel eine sehr gute Auswahl
Location: Fahrräder für 3 Stunden 5 USD direkt vom Hotel
10 Min. Zu Fuß zum Strand Netter Vorort mit kleinen Geschäften Die Lage direkt am Highway 1 hat man nicht gemerkt - nur Ortsverkehr
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location! Walking distance to town. Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent complimentary breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to beaches, shopping, restaurants

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were in town for the volleyball championships in Hermosa Beach and this was the perfect location for our 5 night stay. We walked to dinner most nights, this location is close to everything!! Will definitely be back. The pool area is a little small but did not bother us because we spent our time at the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Sehr schöne, große Zimmer.gutes Frühstück, hilfsbereites Personal.gute Lage des Hotels. Strand fußläufig (ca. 10 Minuten) erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast AU

Better than AirBnB

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
Cons: Excellent for price
Location: Short drive to Redondo and a 10 min walk to a host of cafe's and restaraunts
Checked in after a bad experience at a BnB. It was the same price but the accommodation was better than expected with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Walking distance to Riviera Village

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Dine, Shop, Bike, Beach Activities
Easy check in and check out. Complimentary breakfast. Location near shops and dining. Walking distance to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Gångavstånd till Redondo Beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: Inredningen är i behov av en uppdatering då den, likt många hotel i USA, inte riktigt håller Sverige mått.
Location: Strand, shopping, restauranger
Helt ok hotell nära till Redondo Beach med fint promenadstråk. Enkelt att ta sig ut till de stora vägarna som tar dig runt i LA med omnejd. Bra frukost med trevlig frukostpersonal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to the Beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Quiet area.
Very comfortable hotel. You can walk to the beach and there are several restaurants close by. Quiet location. The breakfast is good and has a variety of food including scrambled eggs and sausage. We liked the fresh fruit also. The hotel had underground parking so your car doesn't have to sit in the hot sun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping, food, and beach
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change
Location: Close to everything
It was a nice family friendly place. It was clean. Rooms were good.