Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: room heater could be quieter
We've stayed 3 or 4 times while in Redondo Beach-- nice location, near beach, shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

2 night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Location: Near the beach area and a short drive from the hotel to Point Vicente for whale watching
We stayed for 2 nights as a stopover break from flying back from New Zealand to the UK. The hotel was close to supermarkets and amenities and the beach was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rented bikes from the hotel and rode along the Strand. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, quiet, private, accomodating.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
One of the most receptive and service-oriented staffs. My tv remote was a bit unresponsive. But, was not there to watch tv. So, got through that minor flaw with no negativity. Breakfast was superb. Felt safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and location.
I left my suit in the closet when I left. I called the front desk and everything was taken care of..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, good complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindon, UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel in safe location. 3 minute drive to beach. 5 minute drive to pier. Friendly helpful staff. Easy drive to LAX airport via Aviation Blvd without having to get on the freeway which was a big bonus. Clean comfy room. Good parking. I stayed for one night and will definitely stay here again because the staff are really nice and because of the location. Very pleased with stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach. Beautiful area!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. The room I stayed in was comfortable & clean. Free hotel parking a plus. Beach is walking distance, along with coffee & cozy food places. Cute shops in Rivera Villiage. The price was affordable. Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It was clean safe and comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, Very clean. Safe and Quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was great, pool and hot tub excellent. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Yummy hot breakfast served buffet style each day. Clean, comfortable rooms. Only problem is parking can be limited.