Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not a good location to see LA

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Hot tub,large clean room
Location: Not a lot nearby?
On a noisy busy road so ask for a quiet room not facing the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Easy to find

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Stayed in the unique pool suites. Very comfortable and clean. Easy location to access Ports o Call, Vincent Thomas Bridge and Pallas Verdes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schlechte Lage (Ghetto)

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Leider war die Lage sehr schlecht. Wir hatten das Hotel mit Frühstück gebucht leider grausam Geschirr sehr dreckig noch essen erstens Flecken auf Besteck und Geschirr. Sehr laut die Umgebung
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel near the San Pedro boardwalk.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was great, including the staff. The only thing that bothered us was the door to our room. One could hear everything outside in the hallway and the door was made of some cheap wood that when our neighbors would open their doors it sounded as if someone was walking into our room. Other than that the location was pretty great, close to the freeway and shops. The rooms were pretty nice and so was the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Todo en este hotel es de buena calidad tanto la atencion como la limpieza y su ubicacion muy satisfecho con este hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Clean hotel price was alright for the holidays staff are helpful highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East bay

Nice and clean interior

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The location of the hotel is a little shady. Although I liked how close it is to the fish market and the port to go to Catalina Island. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They always smiled at us and helped us when we needed something. The room smelled like cigarette smoke, but staff gave us a Lysol spray to remedy it. I love the interior decor of the hotel. It has an antique feel yet still modern. The public bathroom was clean so that was a plus. Breakfast was ok, they had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffle, fruits, cereal, yogurt, toast etc. but they run out of food fast so go early. Pool area could be a little cleaner. You would need to use your key for the elevator if your room is on the 3rd or 4th floor. A bit annoying after a while. Overall it was a pleasant stay with the price we paid. I would most likely stay again if i need to go back to Catalina island. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas

San Pedro Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities in the room.
Cons: Parking is tight, but don't think anything can be done about that.
Nicely appointed premises and rooms. Very helpful staff. Great location for accessing the Catalina Express boats, food, etc. Parking is a little tight if you get back late but besides that, no complaints whatsoever. Would definitely come back if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Nice Hotel near Aquarium & Museums

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room and bed was very comfortable. The TV was also large 40-42" - great for viewing. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of selection.
Cons: Actually, the hotel is great, but the city of San Pedro needs some improvements - more American style dining and the better traffic control.
Location: Once you leave San Pedro there is plenty of things to do - the aquarium; museums; seafood dining; etc...
I chose this hotel because I wanted to learn about more about the Long Beach area. The hotel is a little bit far from Long Beach State (where my daughter is attending) but there is an aquarium; ports and museums nearby. We were greeted by Kevin when we arrived and he was very helpful and courteous. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and price, but not clean

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for its location and price. We found a pair of dirty women's underwear on the ground in our room, and there were lots of leaves in the outdoor pool. It's nice that there was a continental breakfast, but plates were not cleaned well and offerings were subpar. I would not stay here again.