Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We were there 3 days. Loved the access to the pool, great location, friendly staff, centrally located. Only down was one of the drawers was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is awesome, the rooms are clean and are very comfortable. the location is amazing. The only complaint is the $18 a day they charge for parking, that is ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice location on the Strip. Easy access and the Pool/Courtyard was relaxing and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and took advantage of our outdoor garden courtyard. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel in an excellent location! I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our entire staff are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Hollywood West

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Breakfast was included but a little stale and lacking choice Being picky but orange juice watered down
Location: Opposite comedy store
Great value hotel with good facilities in a convenient location. One bedroom suite with two Queens and living room and kitchen was perfect Good close by food options
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We hope to have you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Nice Hotel!!Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: cLEAN
Cons: nOTHING
Location: sUNSET sTRIP
Checked in at 2 and the staff was very friendly. Loved the parking garage and the key security to get into the hotel. Nice rooms and bathroom. Felt very safe and comfortable. Was expecting a lot of noise from Sunset Blvd but it was very quiet. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent, walkable location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Best part: the pillows and comfortable bed!
I booked this hotel based on reviews, and was not disappointed at all. The hotel itself is in a great location. I didn't have a rental vehicle and found that I could easily walk to all sorts of restaurants and shopping, and it was a quick and inexpensive Uber ride to places a little out of my range. The hot breakfast each morning was good and I especially liked the complimentary coffee and tea which was available at all times. My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and I enjoyed having windows that opened onto the pool area. The best part was the bed and pillows. Often I've found that hotel beds and pillows leave much to be desired. Not the case here. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing - just as good as the ones I have at home. I'd definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Housekeeping Department. They will be happy to hear you enjoyed our beds and the upgraded linens. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was great. Location was awesome but the bed was very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found the Sunset Plaza Hotels location close to many of the citys' popular attractions. Please let us know which room you stayed in so we can look into your concern on the bedding. I hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall, this hotel was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and location on sunset was perfect! The room was very clean and the courtyard was beautiful. The parking was the cheapest around and it was easy access below the hotel. The free breakfast was great and so was the coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Our entire staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: nothing
My Daughter and I were extremely pleased with the hotel. Our overnight stay could not have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.