Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay in LA

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, view, staff, rooms, cleanliness, parking
Cons: It may be getting a bit dated. ....................................
Location: Center Sunset location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
For a quick, last minute trip to LA this hotel was lovely and convenient. We arrived late and were only staying one night so were uograded to a beautiful room with a balcony. It was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. We got to enjoy coffee on the porch while planning our day, and the included breakfast was a bonus. Not gourmet but tons of hot and cold choices. The fresh croissants, yogurt and granola for me, and eggs, sausage and pancakes for my boyfriend. Great place I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Location perfect

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Spent one night and included a great breakfast. Room was small but had a nice view with flowers overlooking the pool. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
The location was good. We loved the nearby restaurants that were in walking distance. Hotel was clean, the pool area was nice. My only complaint is that the room we had with a king bed was very small. It was an end room facing the pool and did not have a table or any room to walk around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I do not appreciate being made to give a minimum amount of characters. You are the one asking for a review. This is very annoying. You should be satisfied with whatever the reviewer takes the time to give to this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ascot, UK

Peaceful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We loved this hotel! Stepping into the hotel from the busy Sunset Blvd you're immediately transported to a delightful poolside environment. The rooms are quite large and well appointed. Make sure you ask for one overlooking the delightful pool area. Parking is beneath the hotel and reasonable at $18 a day given the location. A great oasis location in the heart of Hollywood / Beverly Hills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has some perks, but really not worth the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I reserved a room here due to a housing emergency. I wouldn't say the price was "fair" by any means, but it was a last minute dealio. Pros: Large, deep pool Good breakfast (fried potatoes, eggs, waffles, coffee) Private balcony Free WiFi Cons: Parking was not at all obvious. I had to call the hotel and learn that the garage was located behind the hotel, which required taking a couple right turns past the hotel They WILL charge you for parking. $18 for one car, $30 for any additional vehicles. This was not stated anywhere in the reservation Noisy neighborhood, terrible traffic (but hey, it's LA) Old furniture (balcony chair had metal wire sticking out that scratched me)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay too bad they did not have more rooms to stay a couple more days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente estadía

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada
Location: Hollywood y sus atracciones
El hotel se encuentra muy bien ubicado, cerca de los lugares de interés de Hollywood. Las habitaciones son muy cómodas, son amplias y cuentan con lo necesario. La limpieza e higiene del hotel son muy buenas. El personal es muy atento y colaborador. Julio nos prestó una gran ayuda para hacer nuestras reservaciones y nos dio la mejor información acerca de los lugares que debíamos visitar. El desayuno es de los mejores que hemos tenido. Muchas gracias y volveremos pronto
5 out of 5
by Tejal from Colonia

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time here the hotel is centrally located between rodeo drive and the walk of fame. The free breakfast was nice and the pool was nice too. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance.