Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel in an excellent location! I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our entire staff are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Hollywood West

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Breakfast was included but a little stale and lacking choice Being picky but orange juice watered down
Location: Opposite comedy store
Great value hotel with good facilities in a convenient location. One bedroom suite with two Queens and living room and kitchen was perfect Good close by food options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Nice Hotel!!Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: cLEAN
Cons: nOTHING
Location: sUNSET sTRIP
Checked in at 2 and the staff was very friendly. Loved the parking garage and the key security to get into the hotel. Nice rooms and bathroom. Felt very safe and comfortable. Was expecting a lot of noise from Sunset Blvd but it was very quiet. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent, walkable location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Best part: the pillows and comfortable bed!
I booked this hotel based on reviews, and was not disappointed at all. The hotel itself is in a great location. I didn't have a rental vehicle and found that I could easily walk to all sorts of restaurants and shopping, and it was a quick and inexpensive Uber ride to places a little out of my range. The hot breakfast each morning was good and I especially liked the complimentary coffee and tea which was available at all times. My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and I enjoyed having windows that opened onto the pool area. The best part was the bed and pillows. Often I've found that hotel beds and pillows leave much to be desired. Not the case here. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing - just as good as the ones I have at home. I'd definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was great. Location was awesome but the bed was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall, this hotel was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and location on sunset was perfect! The room was very clean and the courtyard was beautiful. The parking was the cheapest around and it was easy access below the hotel. The free breakfast was great and so was the coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice place and location is great the staff was great live the pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Western Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was limited.
Location: Sunset strip, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame
I haven't stayed in a Best Western hotel in many years. I choose this house because of location and price. And I wasn't disappointed. Location was near all of the major tourists attractions in L.A. I also received a free room upgrade when I checked in. The room was nice and clean. Even had complimentary slippers on the bed waiting. My room came with free breakfast buffet. It wasn't fancy but just what you need to get your morning going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, United States of America

Comfortable, Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: It is on Sunset boulevard & it is close to everything - restaurants, can arrange tours at the hotel, Hollywood Blvd with stars on sidewalk is close by
My son and I drove to Los Angeles from PA since he was moving out to the area. I wanted to find a room that would allow us enough living space as we searched for apartments for him. This hotel did just that - I booked us a two queen bed suite and it worked very well. The maid service was outstanding and kept the room clean. The front staff was nice enough - some nicer than others. The breakfast in the morning was satisfactory- kind of what you expect - but it was nice to have it included with the stay. We didn't have any trouble with the parking, which is behind and underneath the hotel. It was nice to have the car safely parked there and not out in the open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious comfortable clean rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Pool courtyard, good room, great hot breakfast they even had pumpkin waffles made to order
Cons: Pool area gardeners were working all afternoon while we went to relax at the pool deck. They would literally walk up next to our lounge chairs with hoses and water the pots didn't seem to mind if they were in the way or disturbing guests they even sprayed my nice shoes with the hose (not intentionally but theg were not careful nor concerned about us). It was as if it was their space and we were just there.
Location: Great central location, walk to restaurants