Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location was perfect for shows we attended at the whiskey and the rainbow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Old style hotel, very comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness ease of check in and check out
Cons: Buy a dish washer and provide real cutlery
Location: Middle of strip, jury out with regards to LA in general, a bit tired. Enjoyed Santa Monica
Quick check in, helpful staff. Good size room with comfortable bed. Breakfast was sufficient but the use of paper plates/bowls, plastic cutlery a downer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Awesome location right by the comedy store which was the main reason we wanted to stay here. Beautiful pool area where you can relax and not feel like you're in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let others know how centrally located you found the Sunset Plaza Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio tx

Right in the heart of the action

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The Sunset Plaza hotel is very convenient and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you noticed, we are on the world famous Sunset Strip, and just minutes from excitement of Hollywood and glamour of Beverly Hills.We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Tuscan style Melrose Place on the Sunset Strip

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We loved this hotel! From the Tuscan style building with bouganvillea around windows and doors opens up onto a "Melrose Place" style pool courtyard to the great location on the Sunset Strip just far enough away from the main live music venues to be quiet when you're ready to sleep but close enough to walk to the action. The rooms are large and comfortable, self parking is cheap and the staff are great. Plus they include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I was more than pleased with my Expedia hotel booking. I have previously not always had a good experience booking a hotel online at a discounted price. However, I booked the Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel hoping for the best due to location in Los Angeles. I was more than pleased with the location, cleanliness, staff, off-street parking, amenities and especially the Expedia pricing!!! I cannot believe what an exceptional hotel we were able to vacation at in Los Angeles, West Hollywood/Beverly Hills for the price per night!!! I would stay again with no questions asked and gladly pay the Expedia price. I feel like we definitely received more for our money and we were located near so many site-seeing locales that it was truly amazing!! A hotel ONE block away was over $1500 more per night!!!! Love, love love this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel and Well Located

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful. Pleasant staff. Easy parking.
Cons: No services or conveniences nearby so it would be nice to be able to buy more than just vending machine junk food. A convenience store of some kind.
Location: Comedy Store and clubs nearby. Not services. No convenience store for sundries or food anywhere nearby.
Stayed on night. Easy (but expensive) parking, beautiful room. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario

beautiful european feel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The pool area was amazing
Location: Great restaurant across the street , close to all the attractions
Absolutely loved this quaint hotel!! Would definitely return.....just beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Worth it

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This was a great choice at a good price. There is nothing more to add even though this website is requiring it