Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our trip

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel with an above average breakfast. The staff was very nice. Room comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca.

Nice Hotel and Breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room accommodations and breakfast.
Cons: Not sure what to do about the freeway noise.
Location: We were there for college move in. We did attend the Getty Museum in LA. Not too far away. Pasadena has lots of great dining and shopping.
The accommodations were very nice. It is right next to the freeway so there is some freeway noise in the room. I am a light sleeper. The room was very nice though. Our breakfast hostess was very nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Clean accommodations and wonderful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff made this overnight stay great. Everyone was very kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Came in late about midnight before a business meeting later that morning. Checked in, went to room then went to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benicia

Excellent location, close to freeway and restauran

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, safe
Cons: Nothing
Location: A lot of restaurants, Target, grocery stores and Starbucks.
This hotel is comfortable, with easy freeway access. Their breakfast is included and offers a large variety of breakfast food. I would stay here anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Good hotel near our family picnic.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, near the area we needed. Nearby restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Larger breakfast area. There could be a few tables put in the large lobby to take the overflow.
Location: See above
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was a little small for the amount of people having breakfast, but the attendant in the breakfast room was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the size of room and it was clean. Free parking, close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to freeway. Free full breakfast.
Cons: the phones in the room... no button to call front desk...
Location: Close to freeway 10 and big shopping center with a variety of stores.
Only stayed 1 night. It was a quiet stay, no loud parties going on like in big hotels. Parking was easy, lobby was nice and clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bathrooms upgraded
Room was overall ok. The bathroom could use some upgrades, old tile, door was showing a lot of wear on the bottom. Only provided enough towels for 1 person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFBay

Off the freeway..easy access..not noisey..next to

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Comfortable and clean room, free hot breakfast, quiet, despite being located off the freeway, professional Front desk staff..reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very comfortable & friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The location is good for us. Underground parking! Bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet. Breakfast was fresh! Coffee very good!
Cons: Could use shower grab bars in the renovated room. New bath mats for the tub; granted, the old ones are still usable but dingy and dried up.
Location: Plenty of eateries around. Denny's is very close. Eastland Shopping Center across the street. Huge shopping mall about a mile further east on I-10!
We've stayed there many times for several years to visit my son who lives in the area. Martin is the best desk person anywhere as well as the lady manager (don't know her name). Very accommodating and comfortable rooms keep us coming back. Breakfast is very good and now they have CoffeMate Hazelnut Creamer!! Awesome!