Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Amenities were great and the hotel was close to the venue I was attending. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent close to mall and shopping centers

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Manager is outstanding! Staff is very professional and friendly along with great customer service. Karla Housekeeper is excellent.
Cons: nothing relly.
Location: Mall and various shopping centers (every store you need) is in the area, beaches not that far from location, great restaurants in the area.
Excellent stay clean up-dated rooms, great continental breakfast, mattress very comfortable. The location of hotel is close to mall and all shopping centers and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again.......

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They charged my card 3 times still waiting on the release
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review. In the event your funds are not released please give us at call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice, clean rooms but...

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Room was nice and price was very good. Parking lot was full of construction trucks for some reason. Difficult finding a parking spot in the evening when I arrived. Noise is a bit of an issue with the open breezeways. Sleep was interrupted frequently by other guests walking past room talking. Overall, a nice place except for the two issues noted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your detailed review, I would like to apologize for thhe parking issues and noise as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is located very convenient position.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is located at very convenient position. It has spacious parking lot and short distant to shopping mall(5 min by walk). Only take 5 min to freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and business. Please come soon and let us meet your hotel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was a great hotel , nice and clean but only bcaus we got first floor room , we had noise fr ppl who were walking and talking outside .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback,I also would like to apologize for the noise disturbance as well. I am sorry this impacted your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Trip to Manhattan Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the quality of furnishings and decorations. Everything was pretty high quality.
Cons: Maybe provide dining and room service during the late night hours for people who are typical night owls like myself.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and shopping centers near by which was nice though nothing was open late at night.
The hotel and staff were great. The hotel and rooms were very well furnished and decorated. Everything was high quality. I loved my stay and would recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and detailed review. Your input is greatly valued and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kahului, HI

Repeat visit.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room rooms.
Location: The location is near the beach and many restaurants.
This is our go to location whenever we visit the South Bay. The manager, Candace, and staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review, we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our service and facility. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued, Thank you so much reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your experience is greatly valued. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Mel

Great location!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would prefer handheld shower nozzle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is valued!