Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is located very convenient position.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is located at very convenient position. It has spacious parking lot and short distant to shopping mall(5 min by walk). Only take 5 min to freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and business. Please come soon and let us meet your hotel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was a great hotel , nice and clean but only bcaus we got first floor room , we had noise fr ppl who were walking and talking outside .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback,I also would like to apologize for the noise disturbance as well. I am sorry this impacted your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Trip to Manhattan Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the quality of furnishings and decorations. Everything was pretty high quality.
Cons: Maybe provide dining and room service during the late night hours for people who are typical night owls like myself.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and shopping centers near by which was nice though nothing was open late at night.
The hotel and staff were great. The hotel and rooms were very well furnished and decorated. Everything was high quality. I loved my stay and would recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and detailed review. Your input is greatly valued and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kahului, HI

Repeat visit.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room rooms.
Location: The location is near the beach and many restaurants.
This is our go to location whenever we visit the South Bay. The manager, Candace, and staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review, we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our service and facility. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, Ga

Sufficient

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel is clean and in solid condition. There was a hint of a smoke smell in my room. Didn't bother me too much but it was there. Free breakfast which isn't bad. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A step up from the others I've visited in the area

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: As I mentioned, the sticky sweet smell in the breakfast room is just too much. Better Coffee.
Location: Close to the beach. I've had nice walks along there. One thing... I'm amazed how difficult it is to find good food in LA.
My son's new family lives in the area. Being close to Redondo Beach, there are lots of places to choose from. Past experience with these have been on the seedy side. The BW is definitely better than these and is now my go to place for visiting our children. Good location. Stay on the 3rd floor to avoid the sounds of comings and goings on the 1st. While they do serve breakfast... I'm not a fan of the sticky sweet smell of the pancakes. Nor am I of the Maxwell House (or similar) so give this a miss. S'Bucks is within 5 minutes or so. Drive there... Remember the old song, "Nobody Walks in LA" by the Missing Persons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lance, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your business and review. Your feedback is very important and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great, nice and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for your review and business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very clean

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, and even upgraded my room to one with a Jacuzzi. Check in and out was easy and again the staff was very helpful with directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your Feedback, We appreciate your loyal business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location. Staff is friendly. There was always enough parking
Cons: Breakfast is until 10 but they started to shut down the waffles machines and stuff earlier.
Location: The mall is close. The freeway is close
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, Your review will be used to improve our breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great budget option!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to LAX & beaches. Free parking, breakfast, wifi. Continental breakfast was well stocked and included greek yogurt and soy milk which was an added bonus. When checking out, staff provided us with bottled water.
Cons: No pool but hot tub was available. Parking lot when we got back from dinner was pretty full but we were still able to get a spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, Your review will be used to imporve our facility. Thank you for your loyal business!