Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach Best Western galleria. Inn

Wasn't anything like we saw in pictures .small ?

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Not like the pictures showed " the room and bathroom was small one sink out side the bathroom ? Beds were clean but uncomfortable.. they sank in "tv had terrible reception lines thu the pictures " just seemed too expensive for what you got it was more like a motel instead of Hotel we didn't spend much time in it "pillows on the bed were 4 small squares too soft for support " it was ok ? But just not what we were told 2 towels 2 wash cloths ? 2 hand towels just not worth $363for two nights we wouldn't go back " Sorry " I ve had much nicer for less money .. that's twice now I've gone thu Expedia .. and this happen the first time the hotel was not clean we had to be moved to a Quality Inn do to the poor hotel they set up for us this one was clean but not comfortable .. Mr & Mrs J Woods
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your business and feedback. I also want to take this opportunity to apologize for the tv reception, the small, pillows, and for not fully meeting your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Quiet. Great location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
My son lives nearby and the location is great. Add to it the clean rooms and quiet and this has become my goto place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Vauled Guest, Thank you very much for your feeback, We appreciate your business and review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not quite what I'd expect for Best Western

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Fitness center, make sure doors and windows lock.
Couldn't ensure adjoining door couldn't be opened from other side. Almost impossible to lock window. This is a fairly busy, somewhat rundown neighborhood, so these things were important. Minimal breakfast, and although staff was working hard, sour milk and bruised apples kinda wreck your breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review. I would like to apologize for the room issues as well as the breakfast not being up to par. This review will be shown to the entire staff to ensure this does not occur in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demo the whole thing and start from scratch
The room was filthy, run down, out dated and just plain old nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I would like to apologize for the all the inconviences you experienced.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel chain, the breakfast is good and the employees are all friendly, from the front desk to the maintenance crew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your business and feedback. Please come back soon and let us meet your hotel needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great, but needs a quieter air conditioner. Breakfast was great, location great,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Amenities were great and the hotel was close to the venue I was attending. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! I thought there was a hot tub?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent close to mall and shopping centers

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Manager is outstanding! Staff is very professional and friendly along with great customer service. Karla Housekeeper is excellent.
Cons: nothing relly.
Location: Mall and various shopping centers (every store you need) is in the area, beaches not that far from location, great restaurants in the area.
Excellent stay clean up-dated rooms, great continental breakfast, mattress very comfortable. The location of hotel is close to mall and all shopping centers and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again.......

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They charged my card 3 times still waiting on the release
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review. In the event your funds are not released please give us at call.