Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reunion trip

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The motel was very clean, quiet and close to shopping. Check in was quick and easy. Complimentary breakfast was quite good and satisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Lance Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thak you for your feedback, I am glad you loved out breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to beach,breakfast included

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Because breakfast is included ,save a lot of money from tipping if we went out to eat. It ment to be a family holiday not spending monies holiday .
Cons: Tax should be included ,so price tags should look cheap.And tipping shouldn't be daily. Housekeeping people don't have any friendly face.
Location: Needs more convenience shops
Nice place to stay,big even for two adults ,two teenagers but daily refill not to standard because everyday I have to go to the office to get extra towels. Sometime coffee not replace.Be
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Lance Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your business and feedback. We apprecitate your insight! I am going to have some training conducted so the housekeepers smile!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Might-Have-Been

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, pretty, and extremely functional. The maid service was good. The staff were all good, the breakfast very convenient and goo
Cons: This hotel needs to be firm about rules governing personal parties out on the balconies which are noisy and disruptive to other guests.
Location: Huge mall nearby, with restaurants and move theater. Several good restaurants very nearby. Redondo Pier and beach three miles away.
HI. This hotel was very nice in theory. The problem was there were some tenants there who were disruptive and they were given preferential treatment over all other guests because they were long-term guests who were employed as construction workers and designers at LA Airport. These guys chose to hang out on a balcony just outside the guest rooms and have a drinking fest and they shouted and spoke very loudly so that it disruptive to quiet time. This occurred every day and ceased about 8 pm, which made it semi-OK. I wondered why they simply were not encouraged to use a nearby restaurant, the jacuzzi area, or even one of their rooms. It was really noisy and disruptive and when we brought this to the attention of the staff at the hotel, it took a long time for them to get around to assuring us that they knew these guys and could vouch for their good behavior despite their noise. It was kind of a "boys will be boys" situation, with them acting like junior high school kids, but they were all grown men. Another aspect of this was they parking spaces all their trucks took up which ended up completely filling the lot, causing us to have to park in a little corner which was not a parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Lance Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and this review will shown to upper management to improve or facility and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kahului, HI

Repeat stays over the years.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast site has been enlarged, which added comfort to patrons. The selection and quality is good!
Location: The location is convenient for us to family, but it is also close to shopping, the beach, and LAX.
Most recently, the property manager went out of her way to help us retrieve an item that was discarded by the cleaning staff. When notified of the issue, she promptly, and graciously, attended to solving the problem. We have stayed at this location many times over the years and have observed her in action, and she has consistently provided professional, friendly service to clients at all times. Not only, Candace, the property manager, but all staff on the site are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Lance Patel , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Expedia.com Please come back and visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hot day, AC didn't work, left after 2 hours

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I went there for my birthday and I turned on the AC, the room was hot and the AC kept turning off, I told the front desk and he replied "that is how it is" so I checked out after on 2 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Lance Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for the AC issues and the poor customer service you received. Thank you for your input and the correct training will be schduled so this does not occur again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

GREAT CHOOSE

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk had me checked in fast and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate the feedback and insight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Not bad, not great, good enough

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean enough, free breakfast, free parking
Location: AWESOME fish taco place a half block away. Right next to a huge shopping mall, grocery stores, guitar shop, etc. 10 min drive to the beach.
Clean room, free breakfast (scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffle/pancake makers, cereals/breads/yogurt). Not nearly as bad as some reviews would lead you to believe, but still felt a bit overpriced to me. Having said that, I feel I made the best choice within my target price range for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Lance Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you review. I am sorry that we did not fully meet your lodging needs.