Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearfield utah

Posted Jul 11, 2017
n/a no no no no 111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

So so

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was small, bad layout for the bathroom as you had to super squeeze by the sink to get to the toilet or shower. Was not happy with the bathroom at all. The air conditioning was inefficient and hardly any help. Breakfast needs improvement compared to other best westerns we've stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this hotel unless it’s all you can get.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above.
Location: Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Pier, Observatory.
Hot tub blower non-functional. The elevator is a joke. Old and squeeky plus it’s tiny. The bathroom in a 2 queen 1 king suite, yes only 1 bathroom, is so tiny you have to stnd in the shower to turn aroind in it. There is no tub, just a shower. Dated property, will go elsewhere next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Friendly staff, great location, great breakfast!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good & hot, hotel was clean, staff was friendly, great location
Cons: Hotel needs some updating in some areas, like the hall ways.
Location: Great location: close to Santa Monica Pier/beach, many restaurant/shopping choices, 10 mins. from UCLA (attended niece's graduation).
The hotel staff was great! They were friendly and very helpful. As for the rooms they were clean, the only exception was on the first day that we arrived at the hotel, the pull out sofa bed sheets & blankets had not been changed (we found hair on them) but as soon as we notified staff they quickly gave us clean sheets & blankets to use. The breakfast was really good! Especially those cheese omelets & coffee! We enjoyed it every morning. Our girls loved the free cookies every afternoon! The hotel is pretty well maintained but does need updating in some areas. The hallways looked like they came out of the 1970's era as far as décor (walls, carpet, stair railing, heavy, old looking curtains, very dark). The swimming pool water was warm which was a nice surprise. The hot tub water was way too hot for us though. The parking attendants were friendly and quick to bring our car around when requested. Overall, it was a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved the cable tv and clean room. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Is an older hotel but very nice. Clean and great

Posted May 31, 2017
Managment staff by far the best I have ever met. Nice little hotel great location for visitors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

close to ammenities

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean comfy, rooms
Cons: One more option in breakfast choice. But all in all it was fine.
Travel by car or the Metro or bus lines was conveniently close. Walking to some shopping and restaurants was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Close to the 🚋 metro

Posted May 7, 2017
We were happy with the service from the staff to the valet.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel was very close to our function

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Had a very pleasant experience can't complain. The front desk representative was very professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit California Santa Monica area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Terrible Parking or Pay For Valet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Parking, room comfort. Bed was very low.
Location: Hospital
The parking was terrible. You can pay for Valet or self park in a VERY small underground garage.