Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel is comfortable and located in a safe neighborhood. Unfortunately it is located on a noisy and busy street. Free breakfast included though and offers coffee, pastries, juice, pancakes made to order, and hot items. Front desk and housekeeping staff are well trained and very friendly. Good overall value. Internet and cable TV included. Valet service is friendly and prompt. Hot tub is a nice extra that is included. The location is convient to several local destinations including bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our stay was great! The vallet service is was very nice. The rooms are a good size, ours had a small living area with it. The continental breakfast has many options. I overall my experience at this hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Convenient to all LA

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great accommodation fantastic staff Dining room facilities woefully inadequate often ran out of fruit crrals etc restricted cramped seating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, confortable beds.
Cons: Please do not run out of ice on New Year Eve.
Mix of friendly and not friendly staff (more friendly). Good breakfast. Very confortable beds. Overall it was a good experience. My only big complain was they run out of ice on New Year Eve. A hotel can not run out of ice on new year eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Best bag for your buck in LA. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IS

Our stay It cult be better.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The personal.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very good location.
We where at this Hotel 4 nights. The firts day we recieve a very not confort room.Too much noice and the shower was not function properly and also the toilett. We got another room and it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was awesome, Hotel Manager Fred was great!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hotel manager Fred was very accomodating, and saw to it that all of our needs were met. Very understanding, courteous staff. Valet was good, but sometimes required a 3-5 minute wait since there is usually only one. Breakfast is average, and rooms are nice and comfortable. Beds a little firm for my taste, but they were decently comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yelling at 2am

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Yelling in hallway at 2am - 3am. Front desk did NOT answer phone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Definitely would go back. Nice room, clean. Bathroom a bit small. Breakfast was excellent. Great value for price. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Highly recommend A+++

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Found best western while was on trip to LA ( Santa Monica area ) Was surprised to see other hotels near by were $350-400 a night. This place was very affordable ( $200 night ). Was also very comfortable and clean. Staff espically front desk was incredibly friendly and recommended places we go while we were in town. Overall all greasy experience, highly recommend it :)