Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very low budget motel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was pleasant but this is really a low budget motel. My room was basically in the parking lot. I looked out the window at parked cars. The neighborhood is iffy. Only valet parking available. Good thing I only needed a bed for the night. Also I guess I had a handical accesible room. The bed was on the floor. Still cost almost $200 for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to the Riviera Golf Course

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice Lobby, Great Breakfast. Decent Accommodations. My only real complaint is directed at the bathroom. It was very small with no room in front of the sink. We used the room for three adults. The room slept just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Westwood and Santa Monica

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is on Sepulveda Blvd. by highway 405, and the passing cars usually drive fast, which makes the area noisy and a little unsafe if you park your car on the street. The elevator is small and far from lobby, so it is a hassle when you have many lugages!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere...

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Central location to Santa Monica, LA & freeways. Valets were very good. If not for Valets, staff rating would have been lower.
The hotel did not honor our room request, room smelled & was very noisy. Walls & floors are paper thin - could hear all voices & footsteps (from room above). Other various noises (mechanical) could be heard all night. Room was not cleaned on Day 2. When we notified Staff @ 8pm (when we got back to Hotel), the reaction was maybe we put 'do not disturb' sign up!? We had not done so. They got a few towels at our request but no offer to clean up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by - Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Last minute booking during a time when hotels were generally full. Overall a nice hotel with full breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel is comfortable and located in a safe neighborhood. Unfortunately it is located on a noisy and busy street. Free breakfast included though and offers coffee, pastries, juice, pancakes made to order, and hot items. Front desk and housekeeping staff are well trained and very friendly. Good overall value. Internet and cable TV included. Valet service is friendly and prompt. Hot tub is a nice extra that is included. The location is convient to several local destinations including bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our stay was great! The vallet service is was very nice. The rooms are a good size, ours had a small living area with it. The continental breakfast has many options. I overall my experience at this hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Convenient to all LA

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great accommodation fantastic staff Dining room facilities woefully inadequate often ran out of fruit crrals etc restricted cramped seating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, confortable beds.
Cons: Please do not run out of ice on New Year Eve.
Mix of friendly and not friendly staff (more friendly). Good breakfast. Very confortable beds. Overall it was a good experience. My only big complain was they run out of ice on New Year Eve. A hotel can not run out of ice on new year eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Best bag for your buck in LA. I highly recommend this place.