Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, good breakfast
Location: Nice location, cute town.
Hotel service was good, staff was friendly, room was clean, spacious and well decorated, bed was comfortable. I appreciated the couch for sitting at to do our paperwork after our long day of work. The breakfast had a variety of choices and the option of eggs made to order and pancakes was a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We stayed here for the Pomona car show and swap meet. This hotel is only 10 minutes away from Fairfax park. We really enjoyed our stay at the best Western in San Dimas because this property and hotel are very well looked after, breakfast in the morning is very simple but perfect, eggs and omelettes made to order. Hot tub and pool were very clean, pool was very cold because of the time of the year, no big deal. We would stay here again, only suggestion would be to have better doorstops, when our fellow travelers were coming and going from their rooms the doors slamming were unsettling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks

Nice Southern California Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. The room was comfortable and very clean, complementary hot breakfast made to order, and a well appointed exercise room. While San Dimas may not be a vacation destination if you're in the area I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Rose garden around pool area, cooked to order breakfast.
Cons: Elevator to 2nd floor rooms.
Location: Excellent location near old town, shopping and restaurants
Convenient to interstate, Fairplex and restaurants. Lovely pool area, and great breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Art

Visit 101 year old Aunt

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. Hair dryer broken Room a bit noisy with traffic on the main road outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I give my rating based on price first, meaning a 4 star at $300-$400 a night is different from a 100.00-250.00 a night. This hotel is great for the price. It is clean, the outside is well kept, parking is safe and the A/C works. The beds are clean and comfortable. The bathroom is clean and showers have pressure. I stayed there previously and it was just as I described. It was a no brainer when I needed a room a few weeks later. In addition to breakfast, there is a "Happy Hour" too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The female check in clerk was very courteous and professional. Felt very welcomed. The room was spacious, clean & bed was very comfy! This hotel is a 2-story walk up hotel consisting of 2 flight of stairs, 9 steps each to the 2nd floor. Made it a "drag" to carry luggage up & down stairs upon check in/out. Convenient location...restaurants, gas station, stores, freeway entrance/exits in close proximity. Thank you awesome staff! Would definitely want to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was dated except for the bathroom.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: quiet except for the train noise
Staff was cold and standoffish. They didn't allow me to bring food or beverage to my room for my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nice room. Great breakfast and free beer!.............................