Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Valley, AZ

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast items. Great staff Clean and beautiful court yard
Cons: Loudness of air conditioning unit
Location: Location great. Right down from old town San Dimas
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Some rooms are close together and you can hear the people in the next room. Air Conditioning was rather loud at night clicking off and on. Great rooms, big and clean. Wonderful breakfast with special orders. Hotel staff were great and gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Close to University of La Verne, clean, spacious room, friendly helpful staff and free parking. Great Expedia rate! We'll definitely book again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied our needs for this college trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Only major criticism I have is that you can hear everything in the rooms next door even the televisions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Close to relatives

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The staff.
The hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. The check-in clerk was not at all welcoming and the only information she gave was they would charge a $250.00 fee for smoking in the room. At check-out I was the only one there and had to wait on another rude clerk who didn't even acknowledge me while I was standing there watching her talk on the phone. I asked for a receipt at check-out and was told because I had booked with expedia I would have to get the receipt from them. I would suggest they take a professionalism class. The only ones who greeted you were the cleaning staff and cook in the morning. I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Clean Easy freeway access

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Staff very friendly excellent rates very clean rooms. Near major freeways yet quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for families.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Clean , comfortable and good service. The complimentary breakfast is a plus. It's a full breakfast with good menu selections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Place is always nice to stay at, never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Vermont

Exceeds Expectations

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: It's a 2-story place but there is no elevator. We had to haul our suitcases up one flight of stairs. Not really a hardship but for some it would be.
Location: I was visiting for a family event, but can recommend Bonelli Park and Raging Waters nearby.
I just wanted a comfortable bed while visiting family in San Dimas, but BW SD offers so much more. The building and layout are pleasing. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and very comfortable, offering a "living" feeling instead of just a "staying" feeling. There's not much to do in San Dimas but you can get to everything easily, including a very nice Mexican restaurant just a block or so away. I would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by David from Indianapolis

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean, and the location was ideal for my visit. Especially liked the provided breakfast each morning. Never been at a hotel where you could order omelets, made to order eggs, french toast, pancakes, etc. - a very nice feature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels