Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Really close to Fwy, so traffic noise

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: Use less room "freshener"
Location: very close to Magic Mountain
Traffic noise may be an issue to some, but didn't bother anyone in our room. There were ear plugs on the nightstand, so I assume someone complained. My only complaint was the overuse of room deoderizer. The perfumy smell was very strong, but I am sensitive to those smells. I didn't notice any underlying odors they were trying to hide, just too much perfume.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Gib, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a convenient hotel. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting experience

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel is disgusting . Not sure how it can still be legally open. The overall appearance of the room was clean, however after looking further into the room we found: nasty stains in the mattresses , cracks in the walls , smoke stained towels/beds/walls etc.. ( explicitly requested non smoking) The door didn't close all the way(even with the 3 locks) and allowed the sound of the freeway and breeze too come right in all night. it was a bad experience for my kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We recommend that all guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention if your room is less than satisfactory, so that a proper solution can be put in place. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Very convenient! Close to things we all need!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great for family! Great staff! My family and I had an awesome time! We would normally stay at a "higher star" place, but will always stay here as often as we can!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Vinnie, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we have great staff at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Check iut

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The clerk who I turned my key into refused to print a reciept for me saying Expedia would send me a reciept even though putting a credit card down for incedentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication you experienced during your stay. When paying through a third party vendor, the receipt will come from the third party vendor. An authorization is placed on all guest’s credit card, at check-in, as a means to cover any incidentals that may be acquired during the stay and the funds are released upon check-out. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The value for the price, and the location. It's next to Denny's, Magic Mountain, and I-5.
Cons: Put comforters on the beds.
The staff is great, the breakfast exceded my expectations, the rooms are clean except carpet could use a once over, the pool is heated and clean, the hot tub is excellent, but there are no comforters and the blanket is very thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the staff is great”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for a night or two!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy to navigate through
Cons: Bedding
My room was very clean and quiet. Especially since it was pouring rain and right next to the freeway, nothing woke me up. My only complaint is that the bedding needs to improve (everything was super thin) but at least there was a heater to make up for it. I would recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear your “room was very clean and quiet”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Your suggestion has been addressed with our staff, in hopes of making improvements. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I booked my room for $90 a night through Expedia and I stayed for 2 nights. It was probably the nicest hotel I've stayed in for that price. Room was very clean bed was huge nice tv bathroom was nice. It's next to i5 so it can be a bit loud but that never bothered me. They do give you ear plugs in your room I thought that was cool but I didn't need to use them
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “great place for the price”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coachella, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel was nice, but we were never given extra towels and covers when we asked for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Oxywaster, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear the “hotel was nice”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. Your concern has been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great place for Fido!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were a bit rundown, but overall a great place to stay if you plan on going to magic mountain and have your four-legged family member with you. They have a grass area for pets to run and play. Noise from freeway not too bad either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rose Bowl, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was very friendly and accommodating”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are delighted that your furry friend was able to travel with you. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac

Great location. Easy on and off the highway

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Stayed here while attending the Rose bowl game 30 miles away. Perfect stay! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rose Bowl, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “perfect stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.