Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

We really love staying at this hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We really love staying at this hotel when we go to magic mountain! Very clean! Great staff, very helpful, and always smiling!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean & decent!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Next to freeway so noisy outside but quiet inside. Easy comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Christina B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We’re happy to know that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to provide our guests with a comfy experience and we’re delighted to hear that we accomplished that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
StYes there for a trip to magic mountain. Great location and close to mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

My daughter and I were robbed (literally)

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: After the robbery, nothing else mattered.
Cons: Hire honest people
Location: magic mountain
In the beginning, everything was fine for the price. Extremely noisy but that's my fault for reserving a room by a freeway. What was really disappointing and scary was that while I (single mom) was with my kids at the pool, someone came into our locked room, went into our purses and wallets and stole $100 in cash from me and a $50 dollar bill of my 11 year old daughter's that we brought with us to spend at Magic Mountain the next day. We felt violated and humiliated. I am 40 years old and have never been a victim of a theft (obviously by a staff member) in a hotel room. It made us sick. Plus, my kids were terrified to think about a random person wandering around in our room and looking through our personal items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff was very pleasant, helpful, and gave great customer service. They took the time to ask how our stay was and if asked if there was anything that could have made our stay better. I was pleasantly surprised about how comfortable the room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Christina B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to provide all of our guests with great customer service and we’re happy to know that you got to experience it first-hand. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to six flags magic mountain

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stay here every year when going to six flags. Never have any issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

GREAT EXPERIENCE & CLOSE TO MAGIC MOUNTAIN

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: STAFF, Cleanliness, Cable!
Cons: Modern Update of the rooms. Could use some 21st Century sprucing up.
Location: Magic Mountain is right down the street. There are places to eat & shop everywhere, all within a 5 min radius. Just ask somebody.
A little late on my review but I just wanted to say what a pleasant time my 9 yr old daughter & I had on our stay here! The woman checking us in went out of her way to explain everything in the local area to us & made us feel right at home. She also made sure to get my daughter involved in the check-in process which made her feel special & like she made a new friend! :) The room was VERY CLEAN, a little on the older side, & slightly noisy at times due to our direct location behind the pool. But that wasn't an issue whatsoever & all in all our trip was a pleasant one. We came for Magic Mountain & it was right down the block. Couldn't ask for anything more! We WILL be coming back soon! THX AGAIN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to wow our guests and we are extremely happy that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re glad that was convenient for you and your daughter. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Dirty Dump

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodel is years over due.
Location: Right by the freeway. Noisy.
Stained carpeting, worn out, thrashed furnishings. The mattress was so worn out that you literally sank down into it. My back hurt for days. Avoid this dump, and the HI EXP next door, same owners, same dump, different name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations and the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and we are disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Please know, we are in the final planning stages of our remodel and we would love for you to give us another chance once those improvements have been made. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very dated and disappointing hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The front desk person was friendly.
Cons: Enforce no smoking policy including anywhere within 50 feet of the rooms and/or designate a smoking area far enough away from the rooms.
Location: Amusement park.
Although this hotel may have been a nice hotel at one time, it was very dated. Also, despite the fact its advertised as a non-smoking hotel, they allow customers to smoke right out front of the rooms on the railing. This really presented a problem for us as our neighbor loved big fat, smelly cigars and smoked them the entire time we were on property. The fumes simply blew into our room making our stay intolerable. Although we complained to the front desk, they informed us there was nothing they could do as smoking was allowed in front of the rooms, including on the second floor walkway that fronts all the rooms on the second floor. For $140+ hotel, you expect more than this hotel offered. Very Disappointing !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Des, Thank you for investing the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed to have missed that opportunity with you. Please know, we are currently in the final planning stages of our renovation and we would love for you to visit us again once the improvements have been made. Your concerns are important to us and the issues you faced will be addressed with our staff. Once more. Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to magic mountain

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location but very close to freeway so fairly noisy. Good for a night and early entry in the park