Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

fine if you don't mind sharing your bed with ants.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Ants. Everywhere. No offer to change room, etc. Not ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. On the night of your visit, we were sold out, therefore unable to move your room. Our property is treated monthly, by a nationally recognized pest control company, in efforts to prevent such scenarios. The issue has been addressed and we hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dana point, ca

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: facilities very clean.
Cons: Lots of leaves in walkways between the buildings. Needed to be swept.
Location: We went to a couples shower 5 miles away and it was convienent for us.
When checking in at the front desk, I asked for a quiet room and it was perfect in the back with no traffic noise. The remote didn't work so the people at the front desk gave me another one without a problem. Breakfast was as expected with nothing unusual just the basic foods. Check out was easy. Would stay again if needed.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had the “perfect stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to six flags Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Clean & nice staff, the continental breakfast was good. They have a decent pool area for the kids as well
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice place to stay while going to the amusement park 1 mile away
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “nice place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Breakfast area space was small and bunched
Was just one night stay, room clean ans spacious, close to magic mountain
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our rooms are clean and spacious. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from x

Nice motel close to 6 Flags

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The room was basic. Nothing fancy but sufficient. Had all of the amenities it advertised. Breakfast room was crowded. Certainly not enough room for the amount of guests the motel holds. The set up was not effiecient either. Everything seemed scattered. For example the forks, spoons, and knives as well as the napkins were in the middle of the set up, so everyone had to keep squeezing into the line for something. It just seemed out of order in such a tight space. I thought we were going to have to eat on the floor but someone offered to share their table with us. One woman ate standing up. That was annoying. The waffle maker was a nice added bonus, but no scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, or yummy hot sticky sweet rolls like the Holiday Inn right next door. The pool and spa was nice, but there was this disgusting moldy orange cone sticking in the ground to advise guests of a big hole in the grass area. Looked nasty and like it's been there a long time. Why not fix the hole? Overall, it was an okay motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay near Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Craig at the front desk was awesome, best check in we've ever had.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “Craig at the front desk was awesome”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to six flags

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Dusty room. Found insects in the bed, on the sheets, not a clean room and very noisy next to the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly with areas for dog walking
Cons: Not ADA compliant. Ramp to all building and eliminate the steps. Install grab bars in the tub area
Location: Great location. Across the street is a Starbucks. Driving distance to all the big name restaurants and Magic Mountain
Nice grass area for Fido. Variety of free breakfast foods. Pool and jacuzzi small for size of hotel. Adequate fitness room. Very comfortable beds. Close to restaurants and Magic Mountain and the Gentle Barn animal rescue. Enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Vikki, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Too pricey and too close to the freeway.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel could use a little updates. Carpets are very dirty and the freeway noise is too loud. I had a hard time sleeping. The staff from the buffet were very attentive they made sure everything was well stocked and helpful. Six Flags was very close and the free trolley was convenient. But I think this hotel is pricey for what I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Love, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary Six Flags Magic Mountain shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay wi8th us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.