Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Kept

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was nothing to write home about
clean, well kept, nice pool facilities, easy access to LA and Hollywood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, nettes Personal und gutes Frühstück

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Woodland Hills liegt gut für viele Attraktionen in LA. Das Hotel ist Klasse und sehr gepflegt. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit. Klasse fanden wir auch den Pool und den Whirlpool. Für amerikanische Verhältnisse war das Frühstück das Beste auf unsere Tour!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allgemein O.k

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Zimmer in ordnung leider war die Klimaanlage sehr laut. Auch der Strassen Lärm war zu hören.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, nice staff
Cons: AC was noisy and no elevator
Location: Close to Malibu beach
We was driving form LA to San Francisco via route 1. This hotel Located on North/west of LA which saved us at least one hour of traffic. the hotel is nice and clean with free breakfaster. It close to many shops and restaurants. Its AC was very noisy and building does not have elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Expected Better

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient to shopping, restaurants and freeway.
Since I live in Arizona I always suffer price shock when I visit California. Maybe this hotel is relatively a good value but I expected more for my money. The room was cramped for two people. The door to the bathroom was difficult to shut and the sink would not hold water. The bed was fairly comfortable and had four pillows. The air conditioning was somewhat noisy. No complaints about the cleanliness. The breakfast was minimal and provided in a cramped area off of the office. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Superhotel mit kleinem Abstrich

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Das Hotel ist klasse, sauber und ruhig. Auch das Team ist prima, ebenso der Service beim Frühstück. Leider sind hier Platz und Angebot etwas eingeschränkt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good and nice.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean, moderate quality of breakfast. Nice neighborhood. Parking space is limited. It was full after 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

great central LA area hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Easy drive to Hollywood, Beverly Hills, etc. Several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Deli across the street had a huge selection.
Hotel property was somewhat small but very comfortable. Room was a nice size with a bonus TV room with sofa sleeper that could be closed off. Great for older kids that want to stay up and watch TV. Breakfast area was very small but there were also some tables outside. Had a nice continental breakfast that included made to order waffles. Great little pool and patio area on the hill above the hotel. Not just the standard concrete square pool next to the parking lot. Everything was extremely clean and very quiet despite being located on a busy street. Comfy beds. Very, very nice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, MA

Great staff but disappointing beds.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff are great and the hotel is clean. If you need basic accommodations close to DTLA, then I would recommend. Free parking and wifi!
Cons: Mattresses and flooring.
Was planning to spend 4 nights here, but it was not what I expected. The room was clean but basic. The floors are hard tiles or linoleum, but the room was very clean. My main issue was the quality of the beds. The mattresses are very soft and you can feel the springs. I have back issues and cannot sleep on a soft mattress so I just stayed one night. The staff that I dealt with were extremely nice and made no issues about my change of check out date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel in excellent location to shopping

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Everything worked well and the motel had an up scale feel. Rooms were comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast was okay but area too congested.