Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice ppl, nice area, room furniture kind of dated.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nothing bad to say, but nothing awesome either . Decent room, clean, furniture is dated, the bed did not feel comfortable, but that could be subjective. Average motel experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kaiser hospital

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Older property that was beautifully updated and clean. Location was perfect as their were many restaurants and stores across the street.
Cons: .
Location: See above re location.
The sfaff was wonderful. A family member died unexpectedly at the hospital and the staff was so supportive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average to below average hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is not in the best neighborhood and there is nothing to do within at least a ten mile radius although it is located right off of the 101 freeway. Not clean- moldy sink and disgusting shower head which had poor water pressure. Dried, faded blood stain on my bed sheet which looked liked they washed it but it could not be removed. The free breakfast was terrible. Parking very limited. The staff we talked to were nice though. I personally would not not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by - Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We have addressed this with our team. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and letting us know how we can improve. We hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

close to shopping, restaurants, highway 101

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: painting vehicle left overnights taking up 3 parking spaces - difficult to find space
Location: right off 101 several small eateries close by as well as drug store and several grocery stores
there over Christmas - exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: in general the hotel and the staff was polite and professional
Location: its locate on a principal avenue and closed to 101 freeway
excellent hotel , very clean an the bed was super , its closed to restaurants and near the 101 freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great room and everything is conveniently at walking distance. Rooms are clean and new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buharest

Decent hotel in LA

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Welcoming, warm and very helpful staff. The easy access to restaurants and coffee places that are in the neighborhood.
Cons: Room overall. The heater was making a lot of noise as we had use due to weather conditions. Besides having sink within the room is very inconvenient
Location: Nice surrounding in general. Good choices of restaurants, coffees and grab and go. Also nicely located if you want to go shopping or access to highway
Overall experience was somewhat disappointing. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and helpful. On the other hand the room was not very comfortable and the heater was noisy. The sink is within the room which is kind o weird. There are also quite a lot of restaurant and coffee places in the vicinity/walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Close to restaurants, entertainment and the freeway. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicely remodeled

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, newly remodled.
This hotel worked for my husband and I while in town for an early family Thanksgiving celebration. The hotel was newly remodeled, clean and a friendly staff. My only complaint would be....when we checked in we were told that we may not be able to park at the hotel at 10pm as parking is limited. The alternative would be to park across the street and I believe there was a charge involved. We were fortunate, however, and were able to park onsite. The lobby coffee in the morning was excellent, did not eat their breakfast.