Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable bed and nice staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Will return, clean room, comfortable bed, helpful staff, homemade waffles for breakfast. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, TX

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was very clean. Area looked very safe. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recent stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pool towels very limited. Had to leave pool area go down stairs, to front office. Picked up last 4 pool towels. Returned late at night to hotel. No parking available. Had to go across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Good Morning, On behalf of The Best Western Woodland Hills, we would like to thank you on reviewing our property. We always have pool towels in stock in our laundry room. Also, we know that the parking situation can be a little cramped, especially on the weekends. Which is why we use the city lot across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Central gelegen mitten in Woodland Hills

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nettes Hotel mit sauberen Zimmer. Klimaanlage etwas zu laut und Frühstücksraum sehr klein, aber ansonsten alles okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Trés bon hôtel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Equipements de la chambre Piscine Quartier
Chambre spacieuse, bonne literie, frigo, micro-ondes, machine à café, tout est parfait. Personnel très aimable. Très belle piscine. Quartier sympa avec un centre commercial en face de l'hôtel. Un peu éloigné des zones touristiques mais on y gagne en calme et le rapport qualité-prix est imbattable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Wir wollten in den Bergen von Malibu / Santa Monica wandern, hierfür war das Hotel perfekt. Auch zu den Stränden war es mit Mietwagen nicht weit und eine tolle Strecke durch unglaubliche Natur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Just another Best Western

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpeting instead of fake wood vinyl flooring. glasses instead of plastic cups. lower price.
Nothing special, but the room price seemed high for the quality. Small breakfast area, adequate room. No other amenities that I could see. Convenient location near stores, grocery, cafe's etc. If you have to stay in the valley, you could do worse, but you could also do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jeffrey, On behalf of The Best Western Woodland Hills we apologize on not meeting your expectations. Our pricing is based off of the other hotels in the area, without paying for breakfast, WiFi and parking. We will be looking in remodeling our breakfast area in the near future. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was comfortable

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: Way over priced for a motel in this location. Could use heated pool and hot tub, quality breakfast and elevator.
Location: Nothing to do in this immediate location
After a long day of traveling, we were looking forward to a dip in the pool and hot tub, however both were too cold. The breakfast consisted of mostly cold products except for make your own toast or waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Melissa , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking a time to give The Best Western Woodland Hills a review. Our pricing is based off of the other hotels in the area, without paying for breakfast, WiFi and parking. Since our location is in Southern California the weather is mainly warm, so we don't heat the pool.
3 out of 5
by Anna-Maija

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ihan hyvä perushotelli, siisti. Lähellä ruokakauppoja, ravintoloita ja iso ostoskeskus. Ei mikään erityisen ihmeellinen mutta hintalaatusuhde ok.
4 out of 5
by Glen from Billings Montana

One night stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night and other then the parking being a bit tight, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello Glen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are aware that our hotel parking lot only fits a certain amount of cars. We do although use the city lot behind us for that reason, and we handle the parking fee. Thank you, and we hope we see you again in the near future.