Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

close to shopping, restaurants, highway 101

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: painting vehicle left overnights taking up 3 parking spaces - difficult to find space
Location: right off 101 several small eateries close by as well as drug store and several grocery stores
there over Christmas - exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: in general the hotel and the staff was polite and professional
Location: its locate on a principal avenue and closed to 101 freeway
excellent hotel , very clean an the bed was super , its closed to restaurants and near the 101 freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great room and everything is conveniently at walking distance. Rooms are clean and new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buharest

Decent hotel in LA

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Welcoming, warm and very helpful staff. The easy access to restaurants and coffee places that are in the neighborhood.
Cons: Room overall. The heater was making a lot of noise as we had use due to weather conditions. Besides having sink within the room is very inconvenient
Location: Nice surrounding in general. Good choices of restaurants, coffees and grab and go. Also nicely located if you want to go shopping or access to highway
Overall experience was somewhat disappointing. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and helpful. On the other hand the room was not very comfortable and the heater was noisy. The sink is within the room which is kind o weird. There are also quite a lot of restaurant and coffee places in the vicinity/walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Close to restaurants, entertainment and the freeway. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicely remodeled

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, newly remodled.
This hotel worked for my husband and I while in town for an early family Thanksgiving celebration. The hotel was newly remodeled, clean and a friendly staff. My only complaint would be....when we checked in we were told that we may not be able to park at the hotel at 10pm as parking is limited. The alternative would be to park across the street and I believe there was a charge involved. We were fortunate, however, and were able to park onsite. The lobby coffee in the morning was excellent, did not eat their breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Comfortable beds

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Front Desk Staff polite & helpful. The additional $20 "incidentals" charge (not included in Expedia pricing) required at check in was a minus. Property was well kept & felt "safe". Room was clean but starting to look a little tired. Beds very comfortable. Continental breakfast was well stocked w/good variety & helpful staff in attendance--kindly offering assistance to my elderly mother. Will stay here again when visiting family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Just what we were looking for

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean room, professional staff, good breakfast, great location.
Cons: Everything was just what we needed for our trip. Quiet, clean room. Refrigerator and microwave, coffeemaker in room. Coffee at breakfast could have been a little better but just made it myself in my room.
Location: Very convenient location to restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops and other retail. Walking distance to most shopping- even car rental when needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Nice Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were super accommodating and gave great recommendations.
Cons: Continental breakfast was disappointing, I expected the usual muffins, scrambled eggs and sausage/bacon but it was boiled eggs muffins, cereal.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants and the freeways
We flew in and only stayed one night. Met friends for dinner and left early in the morning. It was centrally located.