Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Arrived at my hotel lobby staff was pleasant and helpful nice decorations. I got to my room and discovered black curly hair in my shower and a long black hair in my sink the pillows on the bed or exposed and not even standard size for sleeping. I went to look at the mattress it was collapsed an old. I decided to take a walk to a local restaurant and went to the sushi bar next-door where there was a lot of riffraff hanging around outside the front door begging for money I went inside and the fish did not look very fresh so I left walked across the street to a lovely sushi bar where everyone was very helpful and kind and the prices were good in the fish was fresh but on the way back I encountered several other strange people outside the hotel room talking very loudly and partying and smoking cigarettes. The smell of secondhand smoke was inside my room. I desperately needed to have some sleep. I asked to change rooms at the hotel was booked up for the night I was forced to sleep in that room and on the bed. The next morning several people were right outside of my room smoking cigarettes again and talking loud. The continental breakfast was well provided and the staff inside the lobby were extremely helpful but everything that's going on outside of the lobby is sub adequate and especially the room situation. This looks like an old motel that someone bought and painted nicely outside but did not go to the trouble to update the rooms inside. The carpet was crusty and old as wel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

VACATION

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Room is very clean , pool is nice and clean , continental breakfast is good
Cons: needs extra bath towels you have only one for each person , the pool towel need to be in the room , to the continental breakfast need to add EGG, ham.
Location: not familiar with area I went to Universal Studios 20 - 25 min. away
the bead is comfortable the pillow little small but ok 2 for each person the floor is tile no carpet the only thing for me personally I cant sleep well with the Air Conditioning noise , then I found out if you want to go to the pool you have to go to the front desk and ask for a blue towel that's inconvenience that is just me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Friend Visit

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean and roomy. Breakfast could have a few more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Job interview stsy

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Jose the desk clerk was very helpful and the hotel was cute, clean, and comfortable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent

Posted May 16, 2017
We stay two nights at tho hotel. It has an excellent location nice neighborhood. The hotel was quite and secure. We received good attention from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Very friendly staff, slightly dated rooms

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Breakfast wasn't really explained at check-in. I heard someone else checking in the following day and nothing was mentioned either.
In my two night stop over, I spoke to two different members of staff, bot of which were very pleasant and informative. The room felt like it hadn't been refreshed for a few years but still has some life left in it, remaining a comfortable place to stay. We didn't have breakfast due to my daughter sleeping in too late nor did we use the pool, so I can't comment on those. Other Pros: There's plenty of parking on site. WiFi speeds were pleasantly around 80Mbps. There are several places to eat within comfortable walking distance. Other Cons: Other than the slightly dated rooms, I can't think of any.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and pool was filthy.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pool was filthy and rooms were dirty. Breakfast was so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Ruby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Woodland Hills. We are sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere for each one of our guests. Our rooms are cleaned daily to ensure quality and would gladly have found a room that better fits your liking. Although we do as well maintain our pool during the week, the different weather conditions (rain, wind, ect.) may have caused some debris to go in the pool. And while our free continental breakfast may be limited, we do have a few full service breakfast locations around our area. We do hope you give us another try and give us a chance to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight team travel

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel served it's purpose... a nice clean place to stay overnight, free breakfast, standard amenities, many food options across the street complete with a grocery store (Sprouts), easy check in/out process, and friendly staff. What else do you need?!?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best West

Posted May 2, 2017
Good service on check in. Nice room with a balcony. Coffee machine in the room, free wifi and good tv. Beds were very good as well. It was a nice place to spend our days in Woodland Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my son

Posted May 1, 2017
Great place to be comfortable and area shopping for groceries, pharmacy and good eats right across the street so you can walk to many places just a few steps away. Never had a parking problem and the pool is wonderful up on the roof. I always stayed at Hampton inn before but it was to far from my sons apartment so I took a chance on this best Western hotel and was very satisfied. I've found my new hotel to stay st every time I visit this area and others too. They will also match my points I have in my hilton rewards membership. Great! Made my visit with my son all the better. We even stayed an extra night!