Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Nice Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were super accommodating and gave great recommendations.
Cons: Continental breakfast was disappointing, I expected the usual muffins, scrambled eggs and sausage/bacon but it was boiled eggs muffins, cereal.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants and the freeways
We flew in and only stayed one night. Met friends for dinner and left early in the morning. It was centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Close to freeway access and canyon roads that lead you to the beach areas.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this location! Perfect for my long weekend stay. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area, close to freeway. Reminds me of a San Francisco boutique hotel. Great vibe and the hotel staff was very, very friendly and helpful. They listened to my request for a more quiet room away from the boulevard, and I just fell in love with the pool. The pool area is quaint and tucked away - a private oasis! My room was very spacious and clean, and the hotel had no problem providing me extra towels and pillows. I will recommend this hotel for other travelers, and the next time I come back to stay in Southern California, I will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Overnight for a quick trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hubby and I went to a concert and didn't want to drive the 2+ hours home, so we were pleased to find a Best Western nearby. Good location - convenient for groceries, restaurants and liquor store, all within walking distance. Even though it is on the main drag, the room was quiet - didn't hear street noise. Very nice room, though had a smell to it; can't figure out what. Also very pleased to know that although I booked through Expedia, they gave me point on my Best Western rewards card too. Not all do, so this was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham, wa

Great staff and wonderful location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Other than a few people being loud outside our door early in the morning, this is a great place to stay. Pool area is really quiet and nice. Rooms are very clean and the staff is amazing. Breakfast is scant but you are surrounded by a ton of restaurants. We'll be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Very good Value

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Pool area could be updated
Location: Numerous things to do close by. Shops and restaurants galore. The Village shopping center and nearby Calabasas Commons are great areas to visit.
Considering pricing in the Los Angeles area, this hotel is a very good value. Location is great. You'll have to deal with traffic on either the 101, 134 or 405 but that's LA. Close to Universal Studio, a short run down Topanga Canyon to the Beaches and Pacific Coast Highway, and not a long drive to Santa Barbara, it has a lot to offer, especially if you fly out of Burbank Airport. Be aware that temps in the Valley are often 5-10 degrees warmer. This hotel location has great stores and restaurant in real close proximity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some kind of machine is humming all night

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It's clean.
Cons: They need to do a better job on the noise.
Location: A lot of Restaurants nearby
The room is very clean and the staff is friendly. The only problem is some kind of machine is humming whole night. The refrigerator is making noise every 30 minutes. I could not fall asleep all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A Nice Surprise!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, very nice staff.
Location: It was very convenient for us since we were going to an event in Topanga Canyon.
It was a very convenient location for us and the staff were very helpful, friendly, and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finspång

Boende med motellkänsla

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lugnt trots centralt läge.
Location: Centralt läge, finns en del matställen runt omkring. Drygt 30 min med bil in till Los Angeles.
Helt ok hotell som ligger vid en gata med mkt trafik, en del lite "skumt" folk sågs till men vi kände oss absolut inte rädda eller så. Kanske inte skulle vilja gå runt ute på kvällen dock. Gott om parkeringar, man parkerar på en innergård och rummen är precis bredvid parkeringen, 2 plan. Poolområdet var ok men solstolarna hade sett bättre dagar. Var lugnt på hotellet, kanske var det många lediga rum men vi märkte knappt av de andra som bodde där trots att det fanns många bilar. Frukosten var standardvarianten med skivfranska att rosta, yoghurt, flingor, kokt ägg, bagels och söta bakverk. Man blev mätt iallafall. Rummet för frukosten är väldigt litet så kom tidigt annars finns risk att du blir utan sittplats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for eating and shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was a good way to start the day.
Cons: There is no airconditioning in the hallway and the carpeting could use a lift. There should be towels outside by the pool .
Location: location is good to the Pacific Coast Highway to go to the beach takeTopanga Canyon blvd.
The hotel was across the street from the Warner Center. There were two lovely supermarkets, a Rite Aid, Petco, and some nice restaurants. The food at Jerry's was very good and the staff very friendly. We found a beautiful beach 30 minutes from there called The Will Rogers State Beach. The only drawback is that is was further to Beverly Hills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel was clean and close to stores and a mall. Enjoyed my stay.