Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Our stay in San Fernado Valley

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel met our needs and we'll stay there again when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 15, 2017
If you're looking at this Hotel, you're not searching for high-end Ritz Carlton accommodations. I just wanted a decent room for the money, and I was surprised by how nice it was. Super clean, well organized and modern. Nice safe parking lot and pleasant breakfast. Sprouts, Sushi, Burger KIng, Ralphs all right across the street. Pretty nice neighborhood and check out was fast and easy. I stayed 2 nights and the room was clean when I got back the 2nd night. Would definitely stay again because I can't imagine getting a better place for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Easy access to family in CA.good experience.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: See above answer.
Cons: Noise level of fridge and ac unit.
Location: Very close to where family lives. Easy in and out of location.
Bed comfortable, hot water and water pressure enjoyable. Breakfast was great. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff, centrally located, and near shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very nice hotel! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Mar 28, 2017
great location. Good places to eat that are walking distance. and the bed and pillows were so comfortable, i am so picky about that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice ppl, nice area, room furniture kind of dated.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nothing bad to say, but nothing awesome either . Decent room, clean, furniture is dated, the bed did not feel comfortable, but that could be subjective. Average motel experience
4 out of 5
by Christi

Modern room decor and centrally located

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good area with a lot of restaurants nearby, coffee and grocery store across the street, and freeways are close. It is a main street so the road noise in the room was a little bothersome. However, the loudest noise are the housekeeping carts rolling by. The room is decorated nicely and I loved that their was no carpet. The room was very clean, bed was firm and comfortable, and basic toiletries were provided. A small continental breakfast was provided in the morning, but there are coffee and bagel shops across the street if you want more. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed us an early check in without an extra charge. They also only pre-authorize a $20 hold to your credit card (as opposed to some hotels that do $250+). I would stay here again anytime I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kaiser hospital

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Older property that was beautifully updated and clean. Location was perfect as their were many restaurants and stores across the street.
Cons: .
Location: See above re location.
The sfaff was wonderful. A family member died unexpectedly at the hospital and the staff was so supportive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a motel hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is more a motel as you access from outside corridor. No elevator to go to 2nd floor. My room is larger than a typical room with a king size bed. There are many updates- floor and bathroom. There are many stores close by. The breakfast area is too tight to enjoy a meal.