Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent

Posted May 16, 2017
We stay two nights at tho hotel. It has an excellent location nice neighborhood. The hotel was quite and secure. We received good attention from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Very friendly staff, slightly dated rooms

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Breakfast wasn't really explained at check-in. I heard someone else checking in the following day and nothing was mentioned either.
In my two night stop over, I spoke to two different members of staff, bot of which were very pleasant and informative. The room felt like it hadn't been refreshed for a few years but still has some life left in it, remaining a comfortable place to stay. We didn't have breakfast due to my daughter sleeping in too late nor did we use the pool, so I can't comment on those. Other Pros: There's plenty of parking on site. WiFi speeds were pleasantly around 80Mbps. There are several places to eat within comfortable walking distance. Other Cons: Other than the slightly dated rooms, I can't think of any.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and pool was filthy.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pool was filthy and rooms were dirty. Breakfast was so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Ruby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Woodland Hills. We are sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere for each one of our guests. Our rooms are cleaned daily to ensure quality and would gladly have found a room that better fits your liking. Although we do as well maintain our pool during the week, the different weather conditions (rain, wind, ect.) may have caused some debris to go in the pool. And while our free continental breakfast may be limited, we do have a few full service breakfast locations around our area. We do hope you give us another try and give us a chance to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight team travel

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel served it's purpose... a nice clean place to stay overnight, free breakfast, standard amenities, many food options across the street complete with a grocery store (Sprouts), easy check in/out process, and friendly staff. What else do you need?!?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best West

Posted May 2, 2017
Good service on check in. Nice room with a balcony. Coffee machine in the room, free wifi and good tv. Beds were very good as well. It was a nice place to spend our days in Woodland Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my son

Posted May 1, 2017
Great place to be comfortable and area shopping for groceries, pharmacy and good eats right across the street so you can walk to many places just a few steps away. Never had a parking problem and the pool is wonderful up on the roof. I always stayed at Hampton inn before but it was to far from my sons apartment so I took a chance on this best Western hotel and was very satisfied. I've found my new hotel to stay st every time I visit this area and others too. They will also match my points I have in my hilton rewards membership. Great! Made my visit with my son all the better. We even stayed an extra night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at BW

Posted May 1, 2017
Great staff, clean comfortable room, an excellent experience overall. Would stay there again and reccomend to others,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The staff here are very nice and helpful . The rooms and pool are nice . Just wished the rooms were a little bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Our stay in San Fernado Valley

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel met our needs and we'll stay there again when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 15, 2017
If you're looking at this Hotel, you're not searching for high-end Ritz Carlton accommodations. I just wanted a decent room for the money, and I was surprised by how nice it was. Super clean, well organized and modern. Nice safe parking lot and pleasant breakfast. Sprouts, Sushi, Burger KIng, Ralphs all right across the street. Pretty nice neighborhood and check out was fast and easy. I stayed 2 nights and the room was clean when I got back the 2nd night. Would definitely stay again because I can't imagine getting a better place for the price I paid.