Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This hotel ran out of beds....mgmt unapologetic.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My wife, my two young daughters and I stayed at this Marriott over the Easter weekend. We had reserved a room with two queen beds. Unfortunately, they only had a room with one king bed, which would have been fine, but they said they also ran out of rollaway beds because a bus full of teenagers had just checked in. The manager, Brian, was very dismissive, stating that our requested bedding arrangement was not garanteed. He did offer us free valet parking as compensation, but one of my daughters had to sleep on an uncomfortable narrow couch for our first night, while my other daughter shared our bed. We switched out to another bedroom the following day. We repacked and brought our luggage to the reception that morning, asking them to bring our luggage to our new room once ready, as we were going out for the day. When we returned to the gotel that evening at 10pm, our luggage was still at reception, and the staff said they were too busy to help us immediately with our luggage because they were checking in other customers (didn't they have 10 hours to bring our luggage to our new room?). Anyway, terrible service for the price we paid. On the upside, the staff at the breakfast buffet (all latinos) was topnotch, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linden, Belgium

Modern hotel with great service and beautiful room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast and service
Location: Rodeo Drive
Beverly Hills Marriott is well located on walking distance from Rodeo Drive, has great rooms, swimming pool, excellent breakfast and great (valet) service. Would go back any time I could
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for area classy but friendly

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This was a classy nice friendly hotel everything was clean and updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We can't wait to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location and easy to get to many top sites. Staff was really well trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! We can't wait to have you back and hopefully, we can earn that coveted fifth star. Safe Travels, Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to have you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overpriced and unfriendly

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Usually you get what you pay for when it comes to hotels. Marriott Beverly Hills isn't a particularly cheap hotel yet the overall feel is cheap and dated. The photos are extremely well done, it doesn't look like this in person. With the exception of one girl at front desk and one of the barmen we found most of the staff quite rude. We had paid for inclusive breakfast (which there was very little choice available for vegetarians) and on check out one of the staff insisted we pay to get a juice and muffin from the to go section despite having breakfast coupons. To add, though not the hotels fault, but when we arrived there was no power for 2 hours. Very average experience for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and the confusion about your breakfast coupons. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Your experience was certainly not typical of the Marriott Hotels guest experience. Please know that it is never our intention to provide anything less than the impeccable service for which Marriott is known for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel. What you would expect from a Marriott. I did enjoy the bench seating in front of the windows. Made it a nice, comfortable place to relax and read a book. Remote control for the TV required some pressure to change the channels and volume. Staff was very polite. Always available opened the door. And was quick to bring the car around when we were ready to head out for the day. Good location, close to access all that LA has to offer. I would certainly stay at this hotel when I return to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Service

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Overpriced food , and gift shop. 6 dollars for water is ridiculous especially after paying so much for the price of the room.
4 out of 5
by Darryl

Vice Hotel, Exercise Room Lacking

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Exercise Room was lacking, as it is small, there is not enough equipment and packed with people in the morning. Additionally, it had a strange chemical smell (likely due to the cleaning fluid) which was very noticeable for all three days that I used it. If there was an expanded Fitness Center and they didn't use so many chemicals, this would be the perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is well located within a reasonable walking distance of all the popular Beverly Hills attractions. It is also nicely positioned in a quiet area and not on a busy road. The hotel appears to have recently been refurbished and offers modern and very comfortable accommodation. However the rooms are smaller than other hotels and clothes storage is lacking.