Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, amenities, and staff! Wonderful customer service, everything you need at your finger tips!
4 out of 5
by Diana

Excellent area. High end. Perfect

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Will return absolutely great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Serious sound proofing issues

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Attractive and nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: Add sound proofing materials
While this makeover is very attractive and pleasing to the eye, our room suffered from the intrusion of normal conversation sounds of the adjacent room which caused a most uncomfortable stay especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This is my fave hotel near Century City

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
It has a turn of the Century, old English charm. Beautiful facility for those who appreciate a more elegant, classic hotel. I am often upgraded to a Suite, which is huge, with kitchenette and dining area. Beds and sheets are new, fresh, clean and comfortable. I cannot express my love for this place more. Peter M, San Francisco
4 out of 5
by Susan

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious rooms. Little outdated. Pretty courtyard with pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good value for the area

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location Rate The fact that they remember you if you are a returning guest and upgrade you if possible
Cons: The buzzer on the gym door is a bit old-fashioned. Why not just room key access? Breakfast area is pretty small
Location: Shop, dine, work
Good rate for Beverly Hills. Most hotels at this price point are old and miserable. This hotel is cosy, quite and convenient. Although an older structure, staff maintains it well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit. Lots of room.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
On the mature side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Little gem near Beverly Hills

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The privacy, and the fact that it does not look like a traditional hotel with long corridors and rooms next to each other.
Cons: The food.
Location: Just a short walk from Rodeo drive and Westwood
We had a fantastic time at this beautiful hidden hotel on Willshire avenue. Close to everything with out the craziness of LA. I highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was absolutely amazing. Will go again. Clean room. Great service. Want to try the spa next time.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Feels more like home

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Upgraded to room with pool view. Very spacious. Felt more like home than a hotel room. Service was very good. Food in restaurant was very good. Great history of old Hollywood in a residential neighborhood.