Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing location!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
If you are looking for something fancy, modern or super accommodating, maybe this isn't the hotel for you. On the other hand, if you want a super reasonably priced room with all basics you need that's in an AWESOME neighbourhood, this is the place. I've stayed in better hotels, and I've stayed in worse, but you can't really beat that location. It's right across the street from CBS studios and a less than 10 minute walk from the Grove. There's a Trader Joe's in the neighbourhood too! So pretty much everything you need as far as groceries and delicious lunch/breakfast is right around the corner. If you are planning on shopping on Melrose Ave it's a pretty close walk as well. Getting to Sunset and Hollywood is easy too, walkable if you're into long walks, otherwise it's not far at all by car. The main negative thing about the Beverly Inn would be that the staff aren't very friendly. I had to go to the front desk/call them a few times and I was a little intimidated! Not mean exactly, but they made me feel like I was an inconvenience. The rooms are definitely dated too, but I didn't find that they were dirty so they were fine by me. All in all I would stay there again for sure! It's old, but cute and all you really need of you're gonna be out and about in LA all day anyways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kp

Don't stay here NASTY

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nasty dirty smells like urine no water for nine hours no compensation no discount hotel manager very rude rude is not even a good description just plain old mean and nasty tiny bugs flying around the room old bedding. Questionable guest that appear to live there on a regular basis making you feel rather uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Run down

Posted Mar 10, 2017
There's a reason this hotel is only a $100 a night and all the other ones in the area are 200-500. It's a very basic room and that would be okay if it were the quality of a hampton in or even a Red Roof Inn. I'm even okay with the older building. But... the front desk staff acted like she was writing me a parking ticket when I checked in, she was very short and rude, the bed sheets were washed but had several stains and cigarette marks, the carpet needed replaced, and all furniture was run down. It was nicely painted and the exterior was kept up well. It's also centrally located despite being on the only sketchy street West Hollywood, so yo do have to be very careful when parking and walking the streets at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from home

They denied me water. Seriously.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Easily the worst experience I've ever had. I'm fully aware that "you get what you pay for". But for $400 for 3 nights, you'd expect to have working electrical outlets, a working television, enough towels to shower ONCE with etc. We got none of that. To top it off, the 'delightful' female hotel owner (I'm assuming) would not allow me to fill up my empty water bottle in the front office (only place for non-tap water on premise) because it was 11:30pm and the door was locked. The door that is locked ALL DAY. She literally sat behind her glass shield and argued with me for 5 minutes. I left with no water. This place is gar-bahg and I'd rather sleep in my car next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very Unclean

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good location and price- however, dirty sheets, dirty towels and pillow cases (not sure if they were washed- had lots of hair on them). Very rude staff, did not feel welcome. Wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very convenient location, but the hotel needs TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Last min booking

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Last minute booking. The staff was "functioning" customer service. Room was "decent" bed. It comfortable. Thin walls. Only saving grace is that it's in near Beverly Hills and a stone throw to West Hollywood (weho)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great location, good for a few days of stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Husband and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary in LA, we went to Universal studios and Hollywood Walk of fame, hotel was clean and small. We got a king size bed ( not too comfortable but was ok!) Has a fridge and microwave and TV. We just needed a place to stay for a few nights for a good price and decent this place was it. You get only one channel the news, they have first come first serve parking, but we always had a spot. It was minutes from everything and it was quite. I'd definitely go back again. Good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to CBS Studios

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Walking distance to CBS studios and the Grove. Was actually pleasantly surprised by room. Is not the Ritz but for the price it was good....clean with micro, frig, table and chairs and nice tv. Bed was ok. Night staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again if need to be in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: American Doll store, Farmers Market, Cheesecake Factory, and many other stores at the Grove which is within walking distance.
This hotel is clean but nothing fancy. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The reason that we keep staying here is that we are runners and we participate in the Half Marathon "Run to Remember" each year. Once we check in, we never need to move our car. The start line is 2 blocks away and the hotel is also walking distance to restaurants and the Grove. We felt safe, they have cameras everywhere.