Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice stylish 60's period hotel close to shopping

Posted May 25, 2017
Great groovy 60's motel modernised but keeping it a groovy 60's vibe. Close to shopping, Beverly Centre, the Grove & La Brea tar pits!! Nice pool area with swing seats & shade, great diner attached, Swingers! Went there every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Really cute hotel! There is a great restaurant right across the street - market provisions, which you must check out! The hotel has a quaint pool, staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not friendly people

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was very clean a bit small and the staff wasnt that friendly. Park was pricey and you never got to even see where your car was parked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location & vibes

Posted May 16, 2017
I loved the classic spirit of the hotel, it almost feels like you travel back in time. It felt like Hollywood all the way! Loved the food and entertainment around, and the staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient rest stop

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed at the Beverly Laurel for an overnight rest after a long haul from Australia, on our way to Mexico. The place was perfect for a much needed rest and rechrge. Convenient, centrally located. Staff were excellent. Checked us in much earlier than expected which was welcome given our early morning landing at LAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma ,WA

good location...close to CBS and Farmers Market

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, quiet, good restaurant downstairs
Location: above
All staff super friendly and patient....taking time to give directions and printing out maps and telling us how to ride the bus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted May 8, 2017
It is old building with old construction. There is no sliding door in bathroom you cannot take a relaxing shower. You have to clean the outside before stepping out. But there was not a towel provided for that. No iron in the room. You have to ask for one. Expedia advertise breakfast included. But there was no breakfast provided. That was the only reason we choose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place Especially For The Price

Posted May 8, 2017
Friends and I were looking for a cheaper place to stay that still felt safe and central for what we wanted to do. We were a group of four girls and never felt unsafe walking in the area even at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. As far as where we went, we ventured to Universal Studios, Santa Monica, and Downtown LA and never felt like anything was too far and if it did it was only because we poorly timed our traveling with traffic. Plus to top it all off the price was not too expensive especially when compared to the other hotels in the area and even Airbnb. Overall I would definitely stay here again and my friends all loved it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, poor Wi-Fi

Posted May 4, 2017
Overall experience was amazing, except the Wi-Fi connection was horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by beverly laurel hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc,ok

Nice room, lots of space w one king bed,

Posted May 1, 2017
They cut us a deal on a rollaway bed since they had booked out of double queen beds which ended up being perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by beverly laurel hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!