Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It had everything we needed could use better pillows tho
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Dirty

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The room is a nice size However it was not clean. Would not shower due to the condition of bathroom. Rugs filthy. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Not a comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The best point is the location is close to Grove and Fisher market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Okay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
So I wasn't sure when I booked this motel what too think, I rely heavily on reviews and pictures and since the reviews were so so and the location was decent I thought why not. I do think it was overpriced for two nights even if it was next to "the Grove". Our room was clean but had a musty smell according to my mom, my sinuses are not too be trusted. The staff was friendly and helpful, parking was horrible and it gave me anxiety. It felt like a race every time you left because there are just not enough spaces in accordance with rooms. It did have a microwave and a fridge albeit tiny. If your looking for a place that's just for sleeping and don't stress about parking this place will work. But if your trying to enjoy your vacation I'd recommend someplace near the beach or outside of L.A. Away from crazy drivers and non existent parking. I did like that it had 3 beds, turns out I'm quite the snorer and was designated to the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Fairly basic. Very helpful staff, pretty good value for Los Angeles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Nice safe hotel close to the Grove

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I loved my stay at this hotel. Whilst it's a little dated the room was comfortable and felt safe. Great place to stay if you are on a budget. The owner was amazingly helpful and probably saved me hundreds and showed me ways to get around to locations safely and cheaply. I can't say enough about my stay. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much guys :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quaint Lodge

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was a bit run down, but very comfy and quaint. Needed a close place to my fiancé's work place, so very convenient to take him to and from work and got a great deal online. I would definitely come back when staying in Beverly Hills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
hotel was a bit dodgy. as expected due to the price, only the room had a very horrible smell. if it wasn't for the smell i would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 30, 2016
First room we had was facing the street. The hotel was taking down a sign right next to our room. We thought the roof was coming down on us. My husband saw the owner and complained about the noise over our heads. We asked to be moved to another room or we we're going to another hotel. They moved us, but the beds were hard as a rock. We might as well been sleeping on the floor. They didn't have enough pillows for us. The towels were like sand paper. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Small Mom and Pop type motel, but it is in a GREAT location. We were so close to all the touristy hot spots, beaches, etc. You are in a great location at low cost. You do have what you need and not usually in your room anyhow. We would stay here again.