Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Charming small hotel in Brentwood/Santa Monica

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Linens, service
Cons: Better coffee and pastries
Location: Well located at Sunset & Bundy, easily accessed to travel in Santa Monica & Brentwood. Farmers Market on Sundays 4 blocks away, shopping & restaurant
Lovely place to stay with great service if you just need a room--fine linens, small and cozy, small continental breakfast but no pool, gym, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Felt more like staying with friends than at an Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cute hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Fast checkin Friendly front desk staff. Daily snack (cookies ) at front desk. Continental breakfast pastries a bit stale but overall good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, easy and convenient motel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, Big price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I came to Brentwood for a golf tournament. Too much traffic on this corner of Sunset/Kilner. It took me 20 mins. to drive 1/4 mi.) Room small for price pd. ($226 on Expedia for a Monday night). Bed was way too firm & uncomfortable. Carpet felt damp. Shower/bath very small. Shower pressure was barely there. AC/Heat in room never did regulate properly. I slept horrible, maybe 1 hour max. Parking is tight spots & 5 ft. from your front door. I asked the desk clerk about restaurants for dinner. He said a 10-minute walk to 35 restaurants. I decided to walk since traffic was so bad on the streets there. I saw one restaurant after I walked 20 mins. which was Souplantation. There was no one in the restaurant so I continued walking 2 more blocks until I came to Whole Foods which I decided to just go there & get some food to go. I didn't want to get stuck walking back in the dark since I didn't know the area so I hurried up but it still took me about 20 mins. to walk back to the inn. No ice machine. Desk clerk gave me a cup of ice. Breakfast was sad. Some cold cereal on the office desk, coffee, danish, bananas. There was a very small patio outside the office door to sit & eat. I opted out & took coffee to go. Checked out but the clerk never asked me how everything was. Very disappointed in this place, can't recommend & sorry, won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when in LA

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills room that is very convenient to Santa Monica, safe neighborhood and very quite. Would definitely stay here again. The staff was super friendly and caring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels