Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tomomi from 日本

居心地のいいホテルでした

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5泊利用しました。 朝食はパン・シリアル・果物・飲み物が無料で利用できます。卵などはありませんが朝食としては十分でした。 室内は広くはありませんが、二人での滞在では特に窮屈に感じることはなかったです。角部屋でしたので窓が多く明るい雰囲気です。掃除も行き届いているので古くはありますが清潔感がありました。ただ、2階建ての1階の部屋でしたので上の階の方の足音は響きます。 スタッフはどなたも親切で対応もよかったです。 住宅街にあるためすぐそばにお店はありませんでしたが、レンタカーの利用でしたので不自由はなかったです。 サンタモニカやウエストウッドなどには車では行きやすかったので、レンタカー利用する方ならおすすめです。
2 out of 5
by john

below average

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom too small for couples--no place to put toilet accessories for two people--no place to hang towels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Hotel très paisible dans un cartier résidentiel plush plush près de Bel Air et Santa Monica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, clean hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: only negative is pulling in and out of hotel and traffic. The rooms are fairly well insulated though.
Location: Location is very close to Brentwood village. close to restaurants.
Checked in and the clerk was nice enough to upgrade us to a room with a new bathroom. Rooms are rather small, but nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable. Linens are nice. Bathroom spotless. we had a refrigerator and coffee maker that was very nice to have. Cute little fountain area to sit and enjoy a drink. Breakfast had nice pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit. Really like this hotel. Great place to stay near UCLA and other areas.
3 out of 5
by Susanne from Davis, CA

Comfortable, but tired

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only for one night, because it was very convenient for my business meeting. The hotel resembles a small old fashion motor inn. The staff was excellent, offering a beverage and cookies upon check in. Be prepared for a very small room and an even tinier bathroom. If you are plus sized, you may have trouble negotiating the shower. In the bathroom the tile was old and stained and sloppily repaired. Now mind you, we were comfortable and the motel served its purpose, but for $295 not the best value, even for LA.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Charlotte NC

Brentwood Inn=gem

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great Brentwood location with free parking and breakfast. Close to Santa Monica, the Getty, and Century City without going on 405 or 10. If you Uber there are lots of close by restaurants down on San Vicente. Great desk staff, especially JC and Brandon. Definitely not a chain! Room and bathroom a little small, and mattress a little too firm but otherwise a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Simple but elegant

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I was there for one night. I was traveling and needed a place to stay last minute. Found this place, it was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Wonderful boutique motel-ish feel in Brentwood

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Close to a bigger street, but traffic not an issue when were in our room. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Small bathroom and overall room, but for the area, the value and service cannot be beat. Very nice and quality, albeit small and simple, accommodations. Nice neighborhood for a run. It's LA, so you'll drive to wherever you're headed for a meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito acolhedor e em um bairro muito bom. Próximo à praia de Santa Mônica e com ótimo acesso à Los Angeles. Para quem prefere ficar em um local mais tranquilo e longe de hotéis próximos aos pontos turísticos é uma ótima opção. Os atendentes são ótimos também, sempre dispostos a ajudar. Recomendo!